Faries

The Fairies
 
Up the airy mountain,
Down the rushy glen
We dare’t go a-hunting
For fear of little men;
Wee folk, good folk
Trooping all to gether;
Green jacket, red cap
And white owl’s feather!
 
 
Down along the rocky shore
Some make their home
They live on crispy pancakes
Of yellow-tide foam;
Some in the reeds
Of the black mountain-lake
With frogs for their watdchdogs,
All night awake.
 
Poem by William Allingham (1824-89)
 
This is just an excuse I just love the picture, Which is called,The Quarrrel of Oberon and Titania,
by Sir Joseph Noel Paton 1849.
 
 
 
Suki x
About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Faries

  1. Magick says:

    I believe in fairies…lol.  I love the pic.
    Hugs…Diane.

  2. John says:

    Hi Susan, I will willingly answer your questions, but please not on a public site like spaces. The reason being that a old friend of mine, we had been mates since junior school. However he has developed dementia, and made mine and my wifes life hell. He believes that my wife is in love with him. He found my last blog by putting my name in the search engine. What he wrote was unbelievable. I deleted the whole site, as he would have come back time after time.I you let me have an Email address I tell you anything you wish

  3. John says:

    It dawned on me this afternoon, that I can leave messages here withouit them being discovered by my demented friend. This is a copy of the Email I have been trying to send you.
     

    Hi Susan, Many thanks for you kind words. I have the situation under control at the moment. Phone number has been changed, Email from him is deleted on the Server, so does not get through. I have changed my Hotmail address as well. The only thing left now is ordinary post, and I must admit the letters are becoming less frequent. He does like to send Post Cards from places he visits, but the language and threats to me are tempered on those as others can read them.
    I do not put on the blog any information that will show up my blog when he uses a search engine. He found my last blog this way, and in it started up again his protestations of love for Rosemary, my wife, and how much she loved him. How I mistreated her, all in his mind of course. Rosemary and I  have been happily married for 46 years now. We both want to keep it that way.
     
    I really enjoy my blog and meeting (in a way) the people who visit, and do not want to have to restart again because of him.
     
    Kindest regards John.

  4. sophia says:

    i really like that:)

  5. Coffee With Kate says:

    I just love that poem…..and I have enjoyed a little wander through your writings, so enjoyable.
    Have a wonderful day.
    Kate
    Coffee With Kate

  6. will says:

    Hello you
    Nothing wrong with fairies lol
    anyway only popped back to see how you are
    hope you have a great weekend
    hugs,licks n slobber from me,charlie n ellie x

  7. Longfella says:

    Hi Susan–nice to meet you and thanks for listing me.Like your pic and poem,hadn’t heared those words for years so thanks.

  8. LAIRD says:

    Like the picture – not sure about the poem,it reminds me how long it is since I was in junior school!

  9. John says:

    I plead ‘Not Guilty’ to being the mysterious "J" in your list of friends.  I have no objection to you entering me in your list if you wish

  10. Marie says:

    Hi Suki,
    I love the picture and although I do not believe in fairies, I have always been fascinated by fairy tales.  I also love looking at pictures of them because they are always associated with gardens and flowers.
    Hugs, Marie

  11. KatSoup says:

    great Pic
    This is my first time here HI!
     
    I have been snooping through your stuff.  You acn send me the goat, I have others for it to play with.

  12. John says:

    Hi Suki,  Yes there are seals on the Norfolk coast, hundreds of them in fact. Both Common and Grey. Strangely the grey are more common than the Common.  There are boat trips at Blakeney Quay to take visitors out to Blakeney spit to view them close up. 
    I asked Rosemary how she made the puree.  She just cuts the fresh tomato into chunks, discarding any bits she does not like the look of, puts the tomato chunks into the blender on the food mixer gives them a quick spin, leaves them in smaller chunks like the Chopped tomato you can buy in cans. Some mixes she will add a handful of Basil leaves. She then freezes the reult. She has some small plastic bags which she lines a half pint mug. Fills it with puree, takes it out the cup and knots the bag, then freezes it. That is all there is to it. She uses it like you would use canned Chopped tomato. A spoonful of sugar in the bag will make the Tomato flavour stronger. She stopped doing that when I was diagnosed with the diabetes. Talking of which my blood glucose readings are dropping daily and are only just above normal (for me) now.

Leave a Reply

