The Allotment October/November

The Allotment October/November

As you can see the raspberries are still producing lots of delicious fruit even in November.   We picked a bowl full to eat with Ice cream for out supper, and there was enough to have some on our cereal for breakfast.

As you can see they still look delicious when picked!   This is their first year and I look forward to a bumper crop next year and perhaps I will be able to make some jam. 

The Indian Summer and the mild Autumn has extended the harvest.

If you come across the Phantom Raspberry Blower of Old London Town you will know where he has been!

Suki x

 

 

 

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Allotment October/November

  1. Dusty says:

    The raspberries look amazing and the allotment looks great – well done both of you – I could just fancy a bowl of your berries with ice cream…yummy
    Om Shanti
    D
    x
     
     

  2. Jorge says:

    Raspberries are my absolute favorites! These look (and probably smell) delicious. Be well,
    J.

  3. Coffee With Kate says:

    Hi there,
    I have some sprouting organic onions as well as a few sprouting potatoes. How do I go about planting them that they may render more of the same?
    xxx Kate

  4. Magick says:

    They look delicious…..I love raspberries!!
    Hugs…Diane

  5. Sheena's says:

    Hiya,
    Did U leave any for guests…!!! MMmmmm..
    See Ya’
    Sheena……

  6. Marie says:

    They look so delicious, Suki.  Raspberry jam has always been my favorite jam ever since I was a little girl.  I hope you will be able to make some next year.
    Hugs, Marie

  7. Deborah says:

    I so love raspberries, and thanks for the trip to Kew.  Wonderful pictures.  I blogged about orchids last year, and hope to start acquiring more soon.  I saved your walking man as a draft and will post him after Thanksgiving.  Thanks, I’ve been so busy, I needed something like him for my space.
    Blessed be

  8. Magick says:

    It’s so good to have my space working again so that my friends can come and visit once more.  It’s a bit of a pain having to redo everything that took me a year to build up, but it’s well worth it.
    Hugs….Diane.

  9. Cheryl says:

    Thay look so great that I could reach my hand through the screen and eat a handful.

  10. Tani says:

    IT’S BEEN A WHILE,iIM SORRY.I DON’T KNOW HOW,BUT i LOST THE FEED TO YOUR SPACE SO YOUR LINK KINDA GOT LOST,LoL THIS ANIMATION IS VERY INTERESTING.And those berries,they look delicious.I am a berry lover.RAspberry,black berry,straw berry,huckle berry,blue berry,heck any berry,LOL

Leave a Reply

