Hyde Hall January

HYDE HALL 

 
 

We took a trip out to Hyde Hall today which is the Royal Horticultural Societies garden in Essex.   Essex is renowned for being flat well I can tell you it isn’t!   

 

This garden is set on the top of a windy hill but with careful planning and the use of wind-breaks they have a stunning garden all year around.  

 

Restoration work is taking place and the garden is an ever changing feast of colour light and form.

 

It was a beautiful day and the bees were out in force to stock up their larder.

Look in the album for more pictures and go the the RHS Web site

http://www.rhs.org.uk/WhatsOn/gardens/hydehall/index.asp

Happy gardening

 

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Hyde Hall January

  1. YOGI says:

    Hi Suki,
     
    I would love to be able to see nature as you do for a moment, I can see you realy love it, and it is a passion for you. Really great pics, love the photo’s you put on your site, it’s always a pleasure to visit, great music, love the track.
     
    Hugs YOGI,       Stil no Baby.

  2. SIMON says:

    hi hun, you must teach me sometime how to add such large pictures into your blog, coz i dont know how to, anyway hope you had a happy christmas and a happy new year loads of love from simon XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, im still here, thanks for staying in touch, as for me im a bit rubbish at staying in touch, so busy in my personnal life doing nothing really special apart from what peopple,expect me to do, i hate it, speak soon and take care, ur space looks great as usual  xxxxxxxxxx (ps thats my new look, i had a make over hehe not)

  3. Sheila says:

    Hiya Suki,
    you’ll never guess what just came on the TV…BBC NEWS.  Almost like being there with you. 
     
    Thank you for coming by and commenting.  It means alot!  It is always nice to hear from you.  Yes that’s my daughter, a while back she decided to give herself a "haircut"…ugh…I hope she has learned her lesson!
     
    Was it very cold at Hyde Hall?  I LOVED your photo album.  My favorite is the grass? (you’ll have to forgive me, I am botanically challenged-you will have to be my guide…giggle giggle).  I can’t wait to see you’re allotment.  You did a fantastic job with the bee too!
    I get so frustrated fumbling with settings and such, have read some books recently and feel I have really learned a lot. 
    I don’t have any new pictures but hope to post something new in the next day or two.  I hope your new year has started off nicely.
    hugs from your NC friend,
    Sheila

  4. Dusty says:

    Stunning pictures Suki – love them – keep up the photography – we will expect EVEN BETTER after the course!  Loved the grasses.
    Maybe you could put on some of hubbie’s paintings?
    Love
    D
    x
     

  5. martin says:

    hi sue, Happy New Year, great picture of hyde hall,
    question, did you have to many partys and a little too much drink over the holidays, ROFL as the lettuce (you so called) are really young BROADBEANS lol, still your veg recoginition need improving, lol,
     i must say the cover are very nifty arnt they, i was given 15 rolls of wire netting from a thatcher to see if i could use it and having some plastic and in the easy blue peter style, hey presto
    ok sunshine, take care, speak soon
    windy

  6. ♥ Aimee says:

    loved the pictures… 
     
    :o) smiles easy to give away they are free… :o) very contagious… :o) so pass one to anyone … :o) to people that you love… :o) and even to those you don’t… :o) in no time the whole world will be smiling :o)

  7. martin says:

    hi suzi, if you dont mind i would love some seeds please, just e-mail me and ill send you my address, and as it goes for the mistaken file names well i had a good time over christmas aswell hick hick rofl

  8. Sheena's says:

    Hiya Suki, Just droppin’ in via Dusty’s place…The colourful photo’s of Hyde Hall look just great….The red of plants , leafless in  Winter is spectacular…..Nothing beats nature for colour & texture…. It’s sooo mild in Nottinghamshire….Very Wet but mild ….They say that tropical diseases are coming back as the cold snaps aren’t there to kill things off…  Global warming is a fact now not a possibilty!! I can remember talking about it to a sceptic about twenty years ago….apparently I was totally wrong then…I wonder what he thinks now?
    Ahh well….WE can only wait and see what the effects are…and what survives in the plant world…in a warmer Britain!!
    Take Care.
    Sheena…

  9. shroomy says:

    *shroomy clappin wildly*
     
    Love the sign Suki… well done you 😉
     
    And thanks for the file host… i’m still having trouble getting my song to work on there.. i’m either having a blonde moment or just plain thick …pmsl
     
    xXx

  10. . says:

    Hi there!  Thanks for stopping by my blog space.  I always appreciate the visit of others.  I’m glad you liked my pictures 🙂  You have some nice photos, too!

  11. Sandra says:

    I really enjoyed your latest  album ,be back for another look at a decent hour of day
    blessings*
    sandra

  12. Tani says:

    Thanks for sharing the sights.The garden even in winter is colorful and lovely.The flowers are a welcome sight,and even the bees .Looks like you had a great visit.

  13. david says:

    ………. , . – . – , _ , ……………. ) ` – . .> ‘ `( …………… / . . . .`.. . . .. ……………. |. . . . . |. . .| …………….. .. . . . ./ . ./ ……………….. `=(.. /.=` …………………. `-;`.-‘ ……………………… `)| … , …………………… || _.-‘| ………………… , _|| .._, / …………… , ….. ..|| .’ ……………….. |.. |.. , . ||/ …………….. , ….` | /|., |Y.., …………….. ‘-…’-._….||/ …………………. >_.-`Y| ………………………. , _|| …………………………. ..|| ………………………. || ……………………… || ………………………. |/ ………..
    for you …
     
    david
    xo
     
    love the pics!

  14. Tania says:

    Hi Suki,
     
    Thanks for stopping by my site and for the nice comment.
    I love the pictures you have on your site.
     
    Happy New Year.
     
    Tania x

  15. Tani says:

    I saw yor question to Cheryl,I am sure she will fill you in.I am not sure if she is still using the Live writer program or not.It made this so easy,I liked the program but later found it unstable,and had too many problems with it.There are detailed directins on wrapping text at several others sites,but I learned from Bored Barb.http://therapysessions.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!AC1CAD80F11E04F4!879.entry It seems difficult when you read it,but it is really easy,just follow along with her directions and you will be a pro in no time.If you put your photos in while the entry is saved as a draft,before published you will have control over where you place the photos,and can even create galleries.Once published that becomes impossible and you can only orient them within text .You use large pix already,so you know the skills,just need to learn the way to orient them where you want.You are halfway there,LOL Good Luck

  16. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:  That garden looks like it would be a beautiful place to visit.  It looks peaceful.
    Hugs…Diane.

  17. Jorge says:

    Thanks for sharing these words and the wonderful images with us. Makes me want to go out in our own garden, and start tending to the plants. Hope yours is a wonderful New Year,
    J.

  18. Barb says:

    Hi Suki 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by.  I feel so honoured that you persevered the blocks thrown up randomly by MSN and got there!   I hope the instructions are easy to follow and I’ll pop back over to see if you’ve managed to decipher them 🙂
    Hope you are getting over that cold. 
    Barb 🙂

  19. Dusty says:

    Like the new music – love Enya – using your grass picture as a desktop background right now.
    Love n hugs
    Dusty
    x
     

  20. John says:

    Hope you don’t mind me dropping by. Great pics 😀

  21. malcolm says:

    Hi Susan
    love the pictures sorry to say both meyself and my wife Jo-ann are not blessed with green fingers we struggle to make grass grow once i get used to useing all this tec stuff i will put some pic of our garden you will see how e have tried to make it look ok but still stay alive
    malcolm

Leave a Reply

