Tropical Wings Wild Life Park

TROPICAL WINGS WILD LIFE PARK
 
Well Easter hollidays are here and we have G1 and G2 to stay with us.   We visited this wild life park and had a great day out the weather was dry and warm so we took a picnic, the first place we visited was the butterfly house
 
 
Very difficult to get good shots as there were so many people and with the humidity the lens kept steaming up, but I thought this one was a  brilliant colour.
 
 
 
and some were a little tatty like this one but I thought a most unusual colour
 
 
and this one who seemed to blend beautifully with the suroundings.
 
 
Time to feed the always hungry wild beasties, then on to see the Wallabys.
 
 
 
 
Albinos are unusual and very special  in any species they have one brown mother who has had an albino Joey 2 years running, here you can see an albino mother with a brown Joey.   They have been on the local TV news as one of the mothers abandond her baby and the keeper popped it into a sports bag and is looking after it at home, they do not leave their mums for 2 years, so she has made a big commitment.
 
 
On to the arena for the flying display, Owls, Hawks, Ravens and a very entertaining Crane
 
 
This was a full day out with plenty for everyone, there was a super play area for the children , egg and spoon races and feeding times with presentations by the keepers and lots of hands  action with the animals.  
 
Iwas just disapointed with my photos, which brings me nears to getting an SLR!!!
 
Hope you enjoyed my trip around the wild life in Essex!!!
 
 
 
About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Tropical Wings Wild Life Park

  1. Dusty says:

    Super blog Suki – well done – you are too critical of your photos.
    The shot of the white flowers is excellent – are they clematis?  or what?
    Also loved the owl and butterflies.
    love
    Dusty
    x
     

  2. Mei's says:

     
    Hello Suki, lovely day out with your g-kids, beautiful pictures, I love the white flowers! Wishing you a good weekend coming. Mei

  3. Renuka says:

    Dear Suki,
    How are you, simply superb pictures, I loved them, wishing you all the best, just had a lovely ten day trip to Bhutan, I have shared the pics at my space if you like you can visit and see. Wishing you all the best.

  4. rachid says:

    Hello my sweet friend,
    Am finally back to spaces….
    sorry that i havent been able to come for a visit at an earlier convenience due to my hiatus.i wish everything is going perfectly well with you.
    i WOULD LIKE TO OFFER YOU MY THOUGHFUL GIFT TO EXPRESS THE HOW MUCH I HAVE BEEN MISSING YOU:

    " Can miles truly separate you from friends…. If you want to be with someone you love, aren’t you already there? "
    MESSAGE:
    I have been nominated for the Spaces Hall of Fame 2nd Anniversary Space Of The Year AwardThanks to my sweetest friend BeBe. I therefore feel very honored once again to accept this big event that really means so much to me.I would like he who really likes my space to place a vote for me for this category. I surely will appreciate it very highly, that you also sneaka view at other spaces that have been nominated.There is so many great spaces out there, so go on and have a look before you decide to whom the honors should go to. Voting begins April 11th, today.   Please vote for me AT THE LINK BELOW:
    http://spaces-hall-of-fame.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!972A9B6151A9DA3B!10401.entry#post
    wishing you a great week end:

    enjoy! lots lovexxx

  5. Cindy says:

    Oh Suki … that first butterfuly photo absolutely took my breath away … positively gorgeous.  Thank you sor sharing your day with me.
     
    Hugs!
     

  6. Unknown says:

    Hello S,
    Where was this butterfly park?

    Good pics on macro. Well done.

    Robert
    rjt1 (at) mac (dot) com

    PS. Will you be visiting the Buttercups this year?

  7. Sheila says:

    Miss Suki,  Thank you for coming by…they think it was a kidney stone, I am as good as rain now!  I stopped by last night at Hutton Hall, what a lovely place.  When we consider something as old here, it always amazes me at how young everything really is compared to your history there.  Nice to know that someone there is proud of their American connections, we are usually trying to find our connections to the old country over there!!!  I will definately write about the homes (do you drink Pepsi? or read Mark Twain?). Just a little something to wet your apetite, he hee,
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Sheila

  8. Mei's says:

     
    Hello Suki, thanks for your quick reply, forgot to ask you earlier about the white flowers, do you know what are they? I would love to know, are they clematis? Love Mei

  9. Suki x says:

    Thank you to every body that asked the white flowers are common all garden Cherry Blossom
     
    Suki x

  10. John says:

    Hi Suki, thanks for popping by. Great pics as always!! 😀

  11. William says:

     Oh my, the pictures are wonderful, love the butterflys, and the owl especially.  Winter is kinda still hanging around, the state of Georgia lost 60% to 80% of the Peach, blueberries, and Pecan crop due to the very later had freeze 2 weeks ago, temperatures at night moved to 10-15 degrees belowing freezing….it will not be a good year for the growers, or the packers and their workers.  Funny thing, the azelas in Gerogia stayed in full color throuhout the freezing weather. 
    I’ve cleared my raised bed garden, and will plant around the 1st of May………..
    Enjoyed you post……..
    Bill……………….

  12. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Good morning Suki x,
    Very interesting photos.  I think some are rather good!  It was delightful to hear that your weather was so pleasant that you went to the park and enjoyed a picnic with the grandchildren.  At the moment it is alternating between snow and sleet and I am listening to the tinging of sleet on the windows and the chimney pipes.  We are preparing for a nor’easter – a northeast winter storm with heavy rains, winds, sleet, ice and snow.  Hard to believe that this is occuring April 15th and 16th. But the woodstove is cranked up and it is pleasantly warm in the kitchen. I am alternately reading  "This House of Brede," "Orchids" and "The Country Farmhouse."  So content at the moment.
     
    I lost one of my orchids yesterday from root rot and wasn’t happy.  It was a bare caned dendrobium and I just didn’t notice that it wasn’t healthy so went to examine the canes more closely and was able to tug out first one and then all three canes.  They examined its roots and found pervasive root rot.  They are a challenge!
     
    I hope you are well.  Take care.   Bittersweet-on-the-hill.

  13. Marie says:

    The pictures are quite good, Suki.  Thank you for sharing them with us.  I do not go to the zoo often, so I enjoyed these.
    The last time I went to the zoo was when I visited San Diego Zoo just before Christmas, 2005.  I went with my daughter and a niece.  we enjoyed  that visit very much.  San Diego Zoo is one of the "must see" places for visitors to that beautiful city.
    Hugs, Marie

  14. Steve says:

    Hi Suki x
    Thanks for the visit, stop by anytime.
    Beautiful photos of the butterflies and other animals.
    No shortage of good photos here I see, I’ll be stopping by again.
    Take Care
    Steve

  15. Kenneth says:

    Hi and a very good Monday morning to you Suki.
                                                                                 Have been fishing over the weekend in "hot" blazing sunshine, cought 3 big trout for the freezer and enjoyed every moment of it.
    I dont think I can remember such weather in April it has been absolutely glorious.
    The fishing was relaxing, with tranquile water and the sounds of nature all about me, Curlews, sandpipers, lapwings, cuckoos, geese, I could go on and on, however, I have things to do that are pressing so I am going now but be carefull I might be coming back .
                                                                                                            Kenny x

  16. YOGI says:

    Hi Suki,
     
    Sorry but I have a fear of butterfklies, I hate them, the pics are fantastic, but sorry just got a phobia.
    Just come back from a very wet Spain, I have a lot of catching up to do.
    Hope you and yours are all well.
     
    Hugs,
     
    YOGI xx

  17. Coffee With Kate says:

    Greetings Suki, I hope this communication finds you well. I hope you enjoyed the Easter break too. I was swamped with visitors, family, friends and loads of entertaining. It has been a long time since I visited, so will take this opportunity to catch up. I look forward to receiving you for ‘coffee’ soon.
    In the meantime, take care.
    ps wonderful photographs.

  18. Longfella says:

    Don’t know why you are disappointed with your photos;they are brill–Dusty was right.They are really interesting too–your pics always tell a good story.See you’ve got a G1 & G2 like my J1 & J2.
    Love and hugs,R xx

  19. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:  I thought your photos were wonderful.  I love the ones of the butterflies…..beautiful colours.
    Hugs…Diane.

  20. Coffee With Kate says:

    Hi Suki,
    Thanks for the visit…hope you have had a bash at the recipe. There will be more to follow, incorporating the herbs and spices discussed in the Healing Herbs & Spices project. I look forward to your next visit. Gosh I do love your photographs.

  21. Mei's says:

    Hi Suki, how are you? Just been round for a coffee from Kate, know you’re not far from Malden or Maldon, can’t remember which one now. I used to work in Tiptree in a take away and I lived in a Restaurant in Malden, it’s long time ago 1982. My boss call Mr LEE, are you living in there than? It must be change a lot now. Anyway, your photos always so interesting and nice to come back to look at again. Have a nice day tomorrow! Mei

  22. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki.
                  Just a flying visit to wish you a pleasant forthcoming week.
    Kenny.x

  23. Embrace says:

    Hi there.
    Stopped to wish you a great day and your photos are amazing. Well done.
    Lisa

  24. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:  Just popping in to say hello.
    Hugs…Diane.

  25. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need advertising displays, advertisement screens, LCD digital signage and LCD signages? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[gfdjaddcjdhfhb]

Leave a Reply

