Spring in an Essex Garden

Spring in an Essex Garden
 
Well I have pushed the boat out at last and bought myself a new camera, it is the Cannon  EOS 350D SLR.   So I am sharing with you my first atempts with it and here are the results.  
 
 
All the pictures are taken in my garden which is mainly woodland and we  try to maintain it as a natural habitat for the wild life.
 
 
The seasons are unusual this year we would not expect the bluebells to be out till May!  There is a small stream that feeds a pond which has Marsh Marigolds growing around it
 
 
We have an Owl Box at the far end and we have been lucky enough to see a Tawney Owl sittin in it recently, I am hoping to get a picture of him soon
 
 
We even have Fairy Folk living in the garden but they are only there on Fridays!
 
 
Well this is the first attempt, and I have picked out the best, I hope you have enjoyed touring my little patch of Heaven, lots more pictures in the album.
 
 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Spring in an Essex Garden

  1. Mei's says:

    Hello Suki, just been through your new photos, left two comments in, and watch u just sign in, so i come in and say hello, hope u had a nice weekend. night night! Mei

  2. Kenneth says:

    Morning Suki.
                           The garden, a place where one can become lost and found, your pics are great, I can see you enjoy photography.
    I hope you manage to get a shot of the tawny owl, but remember he is a wise old bird and only comes out at night.
                                    Give yourself a big hug from me, you lovely lovely person you.    Kenny.
     

  3. Coffee With Kate says:

    A carpet of blue flowers, how wonderful! Suki I think your photographs are very special and I have so enjoyed browsing through them.
    Take care,
    Kate

  4. Sheila says:

    Dear Suki,How exciting!  Guess what I’m getting for my birthday also!!!! I can’t wait to see and learn with you!!
    Your woodland garden is enchanting, what a lovely place to unwind and contemplate the mysteries of life…I can’t wait to see your owl (I know you will get it…it will only be a matter of time now).  I wasn’t even considering getting mine, but you’ve got a sitting duck (so to speak!).
    Thank you for your sweet comments, I have now come to terms with the effects of gravity and I intend not to look back…with lovely friends like you to lead the way, why would I want to???
    I look forward to your future masterpieces, thinking of you (and procastinating on my report) and wishing you a fantastic fun filled week,
    hugs,Sheila

  5. John says:

    Hi Suki, lovely pictures, especially the one with [I presume] the granchildren.  Regards Granddad John.

  6. Cindy says:

    Lucky you! … all that beautiful space … wonderful pictures!
     

  7. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:
    Oh My!!  What a beautiful yard you have.  It must be so peaceful.  I get a peaceful feeling just looking at the pictures (which are fabulous, by the way).
    Hugs…Diane.

  8. Kenneth says:

    Back again for another peek at your pics…………Yep…..they are still great, however, I can’t see the Owl box !   
                 Big warm hugs for you.      Kenny, x

  9. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Hello Saki x,
    These pictures are lovely!  And to be blessed owning such a lovely forest.  Or at least to be living near them.  I love the blue bells and of course the grand children.  Well done.
     
    Spring has finally come but for only a brief period.  Today it is raining again and the temps are only in the low fifties.  But the forsythia are out and hopefully the lilac will be as lovely as they are.  We had lots of winter damage to the bulbs and blooms but that does happen.
     
    I hope you are well.    Bittersweet

  10. Longfella says:

    Nicely done,Suki–looking forwards to more of the same.Watch those little fairies though;they’ll follow you home and eat all your sweets.Dusty back late Saturday.
    (*v*) Longfella xx

  11. Kenneth says:

    Hello Suki.
                     ""Congratulations"", very well done, the 7 sins gets you a link. Well I am impressed you clever person, you even came up with the correct answer to the riddle, winning you that fantastic holliday.  
    re: 2 prize, A fortnight sailing holliday on the sea of tranquility.
    Well done again Suki and thankyou for your input.
                                                                                   Kenny.x
     
     
     
     
     

  12. Embrace says:

    Wow ,I love your photos and congrautlation on your new toy. A girl cant hav enought toy . 🙂 🙂
    Hope your enjoying it . Keep posting. and have a great weekend.
    Hugs Always
    Lisa

  13. YOGI says:

    Hi Suki,
    what fantastic pics, are they your grandchildren in the last pic ? What type of garden, a woodland,  the size, I know size dosen’t matter, but you’r is really big, LOL. You are so lucky to live in such a wonderfull spot. My mate has just bought the same camara as you have, I’ve been trying to get him down to take some photo of my canary chicks, as the quality of his shots are great, but he’s been so busy, so I have managed with mine, but the pics would have been so much better, matbe he wont be so busy, when they have there second round of chicks.
    Hope youe all well, I’m taking Sunday off, so I can visit my friends.
     
    Big Hugs,
     
    YOGI xx

  14. Dusty says:

    Hi Suki – back from my little trip and enjoying your latest blog and fab photos – looks like you have soon got used to the posh new camera…they are great.  What a lovely place you have there.  Well done.
    Dusty
    x
     

  15. Kenneth says:

    Morning Suki.
                           Just stopped by to wish you a very happy and rewarding week, mine has already started with a good laugh, I hope it continues.
     
    Be good……….Kenny. x

  16. John says:

    Wow…Superb pics Suki…Hope the week is seeing you well!

  17. Sarah says:

    Hello Suki,I’m glad you enjoyed your wander through my space… sorry that sounds most peculiar !!!.BLUEBELLS = Wow, I haven’t seen bluebells for years. I’m afraid I’ve got a back roof which I’ve tried to turn into an Italianate garden – that’s my story anyway. I’ve taken masses of pic.s for the full ‘before & after’ affect. Now I have to spend the day trying to work out why I can’t download them onto the comp.You’ve taken some beautiful photographs of a v. beautiful place.Hope we ‘speak’ again.Love from Sarah X.

  18. Sarah says:

    Oh Look someone’s called you Saki…. I can only say I SO much enjoy your writing.Love Sarah being naughty xxxx

  19. Sarah says:

    Hiya Suki,Sorry i haven’t replied before… I’ve only just seen the comment you left me as it was a few blogs back…..What absolutely beautiful grandchildren – a presumption I know but they do look awfully like you… I can actually remember being that age a few centuries ago and playing in woods full of bluebells = heaven. I can also remember being quite miffed because one wasn’t allowed to pick them. There always seemed to be so many of them I never used to understand why not.I hope you enjoy the bank holiday,With Love from Sarah XXX

  20. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:
    The song you have playing right now is lovely.
    Hugs…Diane.

  21. Marie says:

    Lovely photos, Suki. 
    I love the wisteria and bluebell photos.  You have acquired a very good camera.  Get to know its features well and I am sure it will become you inseparable friend.  I use several cameras, one of them is a Canon, too – Canon Powershot S3 IS. it is a very good camera. I find it very easy to use, too.
    Hugs, Marie

  22. Tani says:

    Hi,I just popped in to see what was up in the alotment.I am so excited for you,The DSLR opens up a new world of creativity to your photography.I love the woodland garden,It looks so wild,yet not a bit unruley.I love the marsh marigolds,I tried one last summer,and for some reason it died off soon after I placed it in the pond. :~(

Leave a Reply

