My friends sisters garden

A Beautiful Spring Garden 

This beautiful garden was open to the public last week end in aid of the local church.   The gardens consist of about 18 acres which are designed to be at their best during the spring when the rhododendrons and azaleas are in full bloom.

 This pathway meanders amongst shrubs and bushes bursting with May flowers and high fragrance till you come across the lawn a lush green drenched by the English rain!    

 

   

   Here also we have an example of how a wisteria should look, draped all over the surrounding trees and bushes dripping with graceful flowers.  

  

A newly planted arboretum marks family birthdays and anniversaries with carefully selected unusual trees.  

  

In the Green house there is a magnificent statue carved from a single piece of oak which was sourced from the garden when it blew down in full leaf missing the house, conservatory and other buildings.

  Created by a local craftsman it represents a Celtic Maiden if you look carefully you can see the Celtic symbols around the base.   

My final picture is this beautiful clematis growing in the vegetable garden.  

We enjoyed a cream tea in the pool room sheltering again from another shower  

I hope you enjoyed wandering around this garden with me and you didn’t get too wet!

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to My friends sisters garden

  1. Embrace says:

    Hi ,
    You have some excellent photos here. .. all are . We done and loved to view them.
    Glad that you always stop by and see my view.
    Have a great day.
    Lisa

  2. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:
    That definitely is a beautiful garden.  I went yesterday up to the park near my home and wandered around looking at all the beautiful spring flowers….there were also some baby goats at the petting zoo and some baby squirrels and baby ducks.  It was wonderful.
    Hugs…Diane.

  3. Cindy says:

    Hi Suki,
     
    What a fabulous garden!!  Cream tea in the pool room doesn’t sound half bad neither.
     
    *grin*

  4. Dusty says:

    Fabulous – you  have certainly got to grips with that new camera and have captured the atmosphere of this beautiful place – well done Suki
    Dusty
    x
     

  5. Osin says:

    Suki, I understand your comment but he should not have joined in the first case if that was the crack.
    All the best-
    Ossy

  6. Tani says:

    It seems amazing to me to live in such a garden.The only garden of this scale I have ever seen has been a public arboretum.What can I say.You English have a big head start on us when it comes to the term Gardens,LOL We aspire to put together gardens that compare,but American gardens no matter how full and beautiful can’t top this,lets face it You have been doing it on a serious level far longer than us in the US..LOL
     
    I would love one day to come on an English garden tour.I am sure there is so much more to see than your pix convey.Your photos are wonderful ,BTW.
     
     

  7. Kenneth says:

    Morning Suki.
                        Just been walking round this lovely garden the fragrences are delightful and the carving is very interesting, did you model for it?
    re: the wave, unfortunatly the tide is out at the moment.  lol.
     big warm hugs …Kenny x

  8. Renuka says:

    Dear Suki,
    How are you, have not seen for quite some time, is this place on earth,its soooooo beautiful, so green and colourful, reminds me of Busharts garden in Victoria in canada…it needs real passion to be able to maintain and its real treat for the eyes…god bless you for showing so much beauty…wishing you loads of happiness…

  9. Coffee With Kate says:

    Hi Suki and thanks for the visit, as always lovely to read your responses.
    There are so many theories on global warming. I’m inclined to believe that it is a natural cycle of the Earth, that it will happen and continue to happen with or with out us, but I do also believe that what the people of the world generate in terms of pollution must have some negative bearing. Action/reaction.
    Once again I must compliment you on the photographs, beautiful!

  10. Coffee With Kate says:

    Greetings and thanks once again for the visit and your comments which as I have said previously, I always enjoy.. I find peoples responses very revealing of the characters don’t you?
    Cape Town has had non stop rains since last Friday; my swimming pool has been in a state of constant overflow, but today the sun shines once more although the cold chill of the snow on the nearby mountains pervades the warmth….I think I will be diving into the red wine this evening.
    Take care
    Kate xxx

  11. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Hello Suki,
    This garden walk was lovely.  It must have been very special to have been invited and seen such a beautiful garden.  I guess I have to settle for what manages on its own here on my little parcel of ground.  But I am happy.
     
    Today will be an especially lovely day and I am planning to be outdoors as much as I can. It is a clear warm spring/summer day.
     
    Peace and blessings.   Bittersweet

  12. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:
    I just stopped by to say hello….hope you’re having a great week.
    Hugs…Diane.

  13. Kenneth says:

    you are naughty Suki.
                                       leaving that  comment on my space but I still like you.  lol
    love Kenny x

  14. Suki x says:

    Hi Kenny
     
    Dick Emmery was one of my faves too  – as I say got your running shoes or per haps you need a tail and flippers!!!
     
    Suki x

  15. Michiko's says:

    Hello,
    I just wandering the blogland there I love your sister’s garden that I really enjoyed very much, I must said English garden are beautiful in the world, I could spend all day there to stayed and reading a book. thank you for sharing us.
    Have a great day,
    Michiko  

  16. Deborah says:

    Enjoyed your pictures immensely.  I love the way your blog looks btw, and like the allotement when first planted last Spring, it is showing signs of bearing fruit.  You are very good at this. 
    Blessed be,

  17. Michiko's says:

    Hi Suki,
    Thank you for visite my spacs and leaving your kind comments, today I look it again that never get tired of looking at the beautiful garden. Do you know your name Suki: means in Japabese(like..I LIKE you…I from Japan to Australia 1970 marry to an Australian man I had two son and two grand children Boy11y and girl 8y …
    I hope your days has been a good one,
    Michiko
     

  18. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki.
                   your ditty was very funny it made me smile, the pic of stockholm is back now so you shall see it the next time you pop by.
    weather here is awful  wind and rain, but I think you are experiencing some rather awful weather yourself today   😦
    love Kenny x

  19. Michiko's says:

    Good morning! Suki,
    Thank you I sure would be an honor to be in your friend list.
    Have a great day,
    Michiko

  20. swamp says:

    Morning Suki. Thanks for splashing by the swamp. Very wet here with all the rain. Great photos there, and the wisteria looks so beautiful.
    Enjoy the rest of the week  🙂

  21. Mei's says:

     
    Hello Suki, how are you? I enjoy the garden photos very much, it look so peaceful with that big green lawn and the beautiful shrubs and tree around it. I hope you had a wonderful week with your family, I was a little bit stress earlier in the week, I’m cool down a lot now, hubby also on holiday for a week so it help a bit. Take care! Mei

  22. Carol says:

    Hi Suki,
    I came over from Michiko’s space. I LOVE the pictures of the garden. Many of those plants would not survive here because of the harsh winters so I really enjoyed the pictures.

  23. Michiko's says:

    Hi Suki,
    Today I have an umbrella with me that I don’t mind without sun to looks around again.
    The new camera that you handle very well that you must proud of yourself.
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Michiko  

  24. David says:

    Hi there! Just come over from "Deep peace of the running wave" I’m on a blog walk tonight, but I’ve had a few Johnnie Walkers so I’m not reeeaaly sure how I got here. But as soon as I seen the word alotment I knew I’d found a fellow Brit. I reside in Canada these days; they threw me out of Blighty. Beautiful pictures your lucky!

  25. David says:

    Be sure to tell me if and when you blog June 6th

  26. SIMON says:

    hi hun, just  dropped in to say hello, bet u never thought you would hera from me haha, i just  dont really use my space really
    these days, but you  will alway see me on msn from time to time , anyway things are ok with me, im getting a new car soon and also a got a new oven and hob, wishing you well will chat soon loadz love from simon xxxx

  27. Unknown says:

     
    love the shot with the folks walking in the rain.  very cute 

  28. Unknown says:

    Amberdigital Branch,Southern Stars Enterprises Co is specializing in the development and manufacturing of advertisement screens, LCD digital signage and LCD signages. Established in 1996, we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.

    amberdigital Contact Us
    Southern Stars Enterprises Co (Hong Kong Office)
    Add:3 Fl, No.2, Lane 2, Kam Tsin Tsuen, Sheung Shui, Hong Kong
    Tel:+852 2681 4099
    Fax:+852 2681 4586
    Southern Stars Enterprises Co (Shenzhen Office)
    Add:DE, 16/F, Building 2, Nanguo Tower, Sungang Road, Shenzhen, China
    Tel:+86 755 2592 9100
    Fax:+86 755 2592 7171
    E-mail:sstar@netvigator.com
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[ba

  29. Unknown says:

    To the global wow gold the cheapest wow power leveling under the cheapest single-site! -18321397075419

  30. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signage, digital sign, ad players and ad displays? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[fihfgcehjcdaf]

  31. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, used flat screens and secondhand LCDs? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[gfebhbdhdjgjca]

Leave a Reply

