Eight things about me

I’VE BEEN TAGGED

Thank you Lisa!

 

THE RULES OF THE TAG ARE:

 

Each person posts the rules before their list, then lists eight things about themselves

 

At the end of the post, that person tags eight other people, or more letting them know they have been tagged, and to come and read the post so they know what they have to do.

 

HERE IS MY LIST

 

1                    I am a keen Photographer and my favourite subject is flowers, about to sign up for a course as I am still learning.

 

2                  I am a keen gardener, with quite a large garden and an allotment too where I grow lots of vegetables, but I am still learning.

 

3                  I am the mother of two daughters and grandmother of two boys and two girls’ age range from two to nine years, and I am still learning!

 

4                  I love cooking and I have just got a bread maker, I have been experimenting with all types of different breads, and yes I am still learning.

 

5                  I have been attending Yoga classes and seminars for many years, can do things now that I couldn’t when I was in my 20s and can’t do some things now that I could do then and I am still learning!

 

6                  I am enthusiastic about IT and my computer.  I went on a course (to learn how to turn the darn thing on to start with) about seven years ago, every day I think I learn something new!

 

7                  For me life is a spiritual journey, we make mistakes and learn from them.  We form views and opinions that change and mellow over the years.  Life is like a garden and ever changing picture where elements fade away and are replaced by the new, and sometimes the old that is so deep rooted comes back to say hello whether we want it or not, this is all part of life’s rich pattern, and we need to learn from it.

 

8                  I have been living this life for over 65 years I have learned to overcome its challenges and accept the things I cannot change. 

 

LIFE IS A LEARNING CURVE – LOVE IT!

 

 I tag: Burak, Listenkorean, Mark Slatery, Mei, Kisarmy, Michiko, Oldladysoul   

  

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Eight things about me

  1. fotosh says:

    nice to read your tagg .. have a good week  .love andrea

  2. PEP says:

    I was one of the individuals Lisa tagged. I decided to visit to learn about you from your eight things. In adidition to what you wrote I also learned that you ahve a great sense of humor. Loved the pistures and the story behind Chato’s garden.
     
    Be Blessed,
    Paula

  3. Embrace says:

    Suki,
    This List I love it and still learning too. I have learned alot about you. You are lover of life and keeper of life and keeper as a friend. Thanks Suki . This is so well done.
    Love Lisa 
    Hope you love your course and teach me a few things.  

  4. Cheryl says:

    I liked your 8 things.  You sound at peace with yourself and that is great.  I loved the pictures in your album. 

  5. Kuskulana says:

    Life is certainly a learning curve.
    You do have a nice list and it’s nice for me to come here as a friend and learn more about you.
    Take Care Suki
    Steve 

  6. John says:

    Beaytiful as always hun…fraid I tagged you! Hee hee! 😀 

  7. John says:

    Your pictures of Beth Chatto’s garden are stunning, they urge me to go and see it myself. 

  8. Magick says:

    OMG @ the computer comment….I took a course to learn how to turn the darn thing on about 7 years ago….are you and I on a parallel universe??….lol.
    I adore the one about still learning to be a grandma…lol….me too.
    I’m definitely in agreement with you on changing and becoming more mellow as we get older…that has been my experience, also.
    I love your list, Suki.
    Huggies,
    Diane 

  9. Embrace says:

     Hi Suki,,,,
    Stopped you wish you a great weekend full of fun and photos.
    Love Lisa
    what is your new course about ?

  10. Mei's says:

     
     Hello Suki, thank you for popped round the other day, I’m very busy trying to get my place ready, sorry for the late reply, I’ll do the tag things a little bit later, hope you done mind. Love your new photos they’re beautiful! And thanks again for the kind comment on my photos. Have a good weekend. Mei

  11. Yours Truly says:

     

    Hi Suki,
    Thanks for your visit to my Space and your kind words.  You asked about my drawings – I put them up to share; hoping visitors will use common sense about fair use.  You have a lovely Web site here, as refreshing as a visit to the English countryside on a beautiful day.  I hope to return many times to enjoy.
    Great quote about spirituality.
    ~Truly
     

  12. Dusty says:

    This was great – SO glad you didn’t tag me though!  Loved your list and thoughts….Dusty x 

  13. Ronald C says:

    Hello from a stranger.
     
    As  

  14. la alfarera says:

      Estoy conmovida por las 8 reglas. Perdón que te escriba en castellano pero me cuesta decir casi todas las cosas en inglés. Quero que sepas que me hicieron muy bien. Si puedo traduciré esto con ayuda de mi hija que es english teacher 

  15. Naveed says:

    hi,
    i never read a complete and perfect blog like this. yes, life is always a lesson for us. we should always try to learn it.
    thanks. take care n bye.
    Naveed.

  16. Mei's says:

     
    Hello Suki, just dropped by to say hello, love your veg and fruits photos, it makes me mouth water. I know I still own you the tag. Have a good week. Katy

Leave a Reply

