Jersey Holiday

 

Jersey is part of the channel Islands located just off the coast of

France, part of the UK but not subject to British Parliament or UK Tax Laws. 

We were invited to our friend’s daughters wedding and decided to make a holiday of it.  We arrive just as the sun was setting above the cloudsJersey Holiday 326, this was a beautiful welcome to the Island. the first few days were spent helping our friend with the arrangements and the entertaining, there was so much to do the reception was held in a Marquee on the top a cliff with views in two 2007_0908Jersey0013adirections over the north coast.   The day of the wedding arrived and as you can see I was ready to photograph anything!

The wedding was held in St Helier the capital of Jersey and transport for the Bride and groom was a Tuc-Tuc, this is a motorized rick-shaw which is the brain child of the groom!

Jersey Holiday 199   

Here it is with the Bride and attendants relaxing in the sunshine, for more info on these wonderful vehicles go to http://www.tuctuc.co.uk/

2007_0908Jersey0015

 The rest of the guests were transported to the reception by vintage coach, and here are the happy couple. The Wedding Breakfast was followed by a Barn Dance and the festivities went on well into the night.

So back to being tourists on the beautiful Island of JerseyJersey Holiday 409 , we visited gardens at Badgers End which are occasionally open in aid of Children in Need, We also took several walks along the coast  and five mile beach.   Jersey is a lovely holiday destination, I hope I have brought it alive for you Please look in the photo album for lots more pictures.

Jersey Holiday 380

And here is the star of the holiday BERTIE

I hope I have inspired you to put Jersey on your list of places to go!

OM SHANTI

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Jersey Holiday

  1. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki.
                 After macheteing my way through the days chores I finely have time to visit some of my favourite people on spaces.
    Well Suki you have been enjoying yourself by the looks of things, your photo’s of Jersey are to say the least magnificent. The white rose sits splendid in it’s elegance and that hat well what can I say…if you want to get ahead, ect. But you do suit it.
     
    The tuctuc looks a great idea, if ever i were to wed again which i doubt very much, then I just may order one for the day.
    Badgers end looks to be an ideal place to visit, I just love to be near water. That reminds me I must take a bath this month.
     
    Well cheeryby for now Suki and once again that rose is a cracker, would you be so kind as to allow me to borrow it, I am sure I can find a place for it’s beauty somewhere on my space and I promise to water it everyday.
     
    Deep peace to you and yours Suki, love Kenny x.
     
     
     

  2. swamp says:

    Afternoon Suki; just splashing by, been missing for a while.
    Looks a good place to visit, that Jersy place.
    Enjoy the weekend  🙂 

  3. Cindy says:

    Hello Suki,
     
    I love your new pic.  You look fabulous, dahling!  
     
    Looks like it was a wonderful wedding and a lovely holiday.  Thanks for sharing it with me.
     
    Hugs!
     

  4. Coffee With Kate says:

     
    Good Morning Suki,
    I just knew you would enjoy the joke insert. Enjoy your week-end fun loving person.
    xxx

  5. ♥ Aimee says:

     such beautiful pictures….looks like the bride and groom are very happy…that is great to see…
    *~* :o) if you don’t have a smile to give… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  6. Dusty says:

    Fab photos again Suki – loved them and also the blog sharing Jersey with us, your friends – thank you.
    Never been but maybe some day eh?
    You looked great too.
    Om Shanti
    Dusty
    x
     

  7. Embrace says:

    Suki, YOU are the dearest friend , thanks for the encouragement. Let me know all of it . I love to hear class stuff. I will learn too. I agree with what you have said about flickr and some of the photos are amazing and really have to pick myself up a few times and in aww lots of times.
    Happy for you about your class. I have one lined up on line haha but will see. Its a different group this time and more money . I will have to see.
    Your blog is interesting and photos great. Keep shooting and never stop.
    Love Ya
    Lisa 

  8. Embrace says:

    Hey Suki , I have been meaning to tell you this for days . I love your new profile photo. Ya right about your age. Your a looker honey. Its greats. What ever your doing keep it up.
    love Lisa 

  9. Michiko's says:

     Hi Suki,
     I love all that how you set it up the photos and music and nice blogs….an especially your photo is fantastic D=:-)
     althogh you ‘ve kind enough to showed us the maps of Jersey….thank you for sharing to us a beautiful wedding photos.
     The tuctuc transport are cute aren’t they? I realize we have one in here as well that it looks like in the Sydney or QLD?
     Have a wonderful week ahead,
     Michiko  

  10. Delete52Mitch says:

    Wow! What a great time. Wonderful looking dog, too! Much love. Mitch 

  11. Mei's says:

    Hello Suki, thanks for the understanding comment, I really don’t know what to do with her and me, it really pushed me away from going back. And thanks again Suki for dropped by. I’ll do your tag one day, it’ll take me a bit of time but I like to try. Take care. Mei

  12. Yours Truly says:

     
    Hi Suki,
    Thanks for sharing your holiday.  I liked reading about all the sights, the wedding, etc.  Makes me feel like I was on an interesting trip myself.  Your slide show did not show this time but I will try again.  Your profile image did not load either on your main page, but it shows just fine on my page – nice photo.  I’m glad you had a wonderful time and I hope your day is going well.
    ~Truly
     

  13. Yours Truly says:

     
    Hi Suki,
    Everything is loading OK now.  Must be just my dial-up.  Great photos!  Thanks.
    ~Truly
     

  14. Deborah says:

    Suki, nearly missed your last comment, and so glad I didn’t.  Jersey looks wonderful.  I remember reading about Lily Langtry many years ago, and thought it sounded lovely then.  Next month I am heading up to see Magyk in Victoria, BC, one of my favorite cities.  It will be so nice to finally meet her.  She is like one of the first people I began visiting back and forth with.  Someday I’ll have to visit England.
    blessed be,

  15. PEP says:

    Looks like you had a great time at the wedding and in Jersey Suki. Love the hat. Beautiful pictures.  

  16. William says:

    Well now what can I add to such a blog.  First, a very, very handsome couple, secondly, I want to take Bertie home with me, and last but not least, would this be thirdly, who is the smashing woman in the black hat??Best to you………another Great blog, you truely bring the best out.McTellPS……i have a problem when I add my comment, it tends to publish twice……

  17. Benedicta says:

    I’m sure you really enjoy this wonderful holiday, a wedding like this one is so special, the views are amazing as well as the photos, but I wonder what Bertie was thinking when you caught her on a pensive mood, really nice! 

  18. Annie says:

    Hi Suki thank you for dropping by my space when I returned the visit I was delighted to see your beautiful pictures of Jersey and your lovely blog about such a wonderful place. We have had the delight to visit there four times and would never hesitate to go back again. It is delightful. Pictures of our last trip in June are in my photo album if your interested. Sorry though there are rather a lot of them. We have been there in all weathers but never failed to enjoy it and 5 years ago we had the good fortune to be there for the battle of the flowers which was most spectacular. Unfortunatly it was before we had a digital camera so no pictures to load although I might get round to scanning them all one day. Im so pleased to here of your shared enthusiasm for a beautiful Island. Thank you for bringing back such warm memories Love n Hugs Annie xx

  19. Unknown says:

    Welcome to enter (wow gold) and (wow power leveling) trading site, (Rolex) are cheap, (World of Warcraft gold) credibility Very good! Quickly into the next single! Key words directly to the website click on transactions!

Leave a Reply

