A Summer walk in the park

 

Weald Park 003a

 

August in the UK is High Summer and we expect long hot days, not this year it was dull and cool, but this day was an exception, although no sun, dull and overcast was a good day for a stroll..

Weald Park 049b

The lake has a good few examples of wild life, including this beautiful swan protecting his territory.

Weald Park 063

I think this is a mallard but they look so different when performing and showing off.

Weald Park 005a

The Deer are beautiful there is a large herd of them but they do not roam free they are confined to the paddock, and wait for the visitors to feed them, here is a mother with her calf.

 

Weald Park 044  

 

Wild parsley and bull rushes together make a beautiful fringe to the lake

 

This is South Weald Park in Essex I hope you enjoyed our little trip around

 

 Suki x

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Summer walk in the park

  1. Kuskulana says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed it Suki!
    Your photos are very nice, I just saw the new album erlier.
    Deer can be so friendly in a domestic situation, they make lovely pets.
    Looks like a Trumpeter swan?
    I can’t quite see enough of the duck markings to positively see if it’s a mallard.
    All lovely shots, I would go there a lot if I lived there I think.
    Have a wonderful Sunday!

  2. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:
    You take such beautiful photos….I almost feel as though I’m right there in person, looking at all the lovely thing you photograph.  They’re just exceptional.  From what I can see in the photo, it does look like a mallard.  I love the fact that ducks mate for life…isn’t that a sweet thought?
    Hugs and Love,
    Diane

  3. Mei's says:

    Hi Suki, the photos are lovely, I love the deer specially, they’re beautiful! Hope you had a lovely weekend. Mei

  4. Cindy says:

    Wonderful photos, Suki!  Such a beautiful walk … thank you … I needed that.
     

  5. Renuka says:

    Lovely pics Suki, Rally enjoyed them, how are you doing, Wishing you happiness and peace.

  6. Delete52Mitch says:

    Wow! You really got some splendid shots! Congratulations. Mitch

  7. Sailing says:

    wa, weald park, I think it’s very big park.
    I like swan, the one of reasons that I heard swan is one kind undivided lover as couple.
    Each country has their own and special culture and tradition, then you can find a little in my photos,
    for us, we like some kind of western culture too, sometimes we accept and us them.
    If flying kite in weald park with friends, it should be interesting too I think ^&^
    Nice days!

  8. Deborah says:

    I just love your photographs.  I can tell you are really enjoying the camera.  I am hoping to invest in one this Christmas as a present to myself.
    Blessed be.

  9. Embrace says:

    Loved your stroll and being along on it with you. Thanks. Hope you have a wonderful week.
    Outstanding photo album.
    Love Lisa

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    beautiful…
    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

  11. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Hello Suki,
    Just stopping by to say good morning.  Your pictures are always lovely.  Enjoyed your day in the park.
     
    I’m sure your beginning to think about the up-coming holidays.  I would enjoy your Beef Wellington and Yorkshire pudding!  Take care and enjoy.  Bittersweet

  12. Michiko's says:

    Hi Suki,
    The parks pictures are very nice and good looking Deer although you had good shots the wild parsley and bull rushes..
    just like the Japanese flower arrangements,
    Have a nice weekeend,
    Michiko 

  13. Tani says:

    You are really shining with that new camea. I love this stroll. the bull rushes are so beautiful, and I like how you used the water as a backdrop. The fawn images are nicely captured. You are an old pro now,LOL

  14. Kenneth says:

    phew… I am out of breath, I walked round twice, guess you could say it took my breath away. Very nice pics  Suki.
    love Kenny x

  15. swamp says:

    Evening Suki; an enjoyable walk. Certainly is a Mallard, and such show offs too.  lol
    I’ve just treated myself to a new zoom lens, hopefully make it easier to capture the birds. My excuse anyway  🙂
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend xx

  16. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:
    I just love the pictures you take…they’re beautiful.
    Yes, I’m so glad that my son made it hom safe and sound.  I can’t tell you how worried I was.  But, it’s over now and I can relax till the next time one of them does something to make me worry…lol.
    Hugs and Love,
    Diane
    P.S.  How’s the weather there…it’s horrendous here!!  We’re in for a very bad winter, I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

