The Blue Tit

This is for Lisa

Lisa says she doesn’t know what kind of bird a Tit is, well I am sure they exist all over the world but are probably known by a different name in Canada.

Wildlife in the garden 099

Well they are a common site in the UK this is a Blue Tit, they are timid so quite hard to photograph, I have to sit with the patio doors open

Wildlife in the garden 096 

and be ready when one arrives as they do not stay long.  This one is just flying in, now is he going for a peanut or that big green worm?

Wildlife in the garden 088

Aha he’s got the peanut, well done.   We have nesting boxes for them all over the garden and in spring they raise up to nine or ten babies and then maybe a second lot.

 

I hope your recognize this blue tit and tell me what it is called in your country!

 

Love Suki x

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Blue Tit

  1. Kuskulana says:

    Very pretty bird Suki!
    Looks like a combination of our Chickadee, Nuthatch and Canery birds.
    We don’t have these up here so I can’t add another name.
    Hugs from Alaska

  2. Magick says:

    Hi Suki:
    LOL…when I opened Spaces this morning and read,”Suki has added a blog titled ”The Blue Tit", I thought you had shut your boobie in the car door or something!!  Imagine my relief when I found out it was about a bird!! 
    I’m in Canada and I have bird feeders all over my backyard, but I can’t say that I’ve seen this little guy.  We do have a bird that’s very similar in shape and size and they’re called ‘sparrows’; but they’re not blue, they’re brown.  Maybe they have these little guys a little farther east; but I’m in the west and I don’t recall ever seeing one.
    Hugs and Love,
    Diane

  3. Magick says:

    P.S.  Oh….I meant to mention that you take absolutely fabulous pictures!!!  I think it’s amazing the way you captured the little guy in flight.

  4. .. says:

    Hi Suki your art as a photographer leaves me awe,
    fantastic photos love Walter and family  xx

  5. Embrace says:

    Hi Suki,
    I dont know what they are and if we have them here. I have a bird book and will look for them or send
    in someone to here that will know for sure.
    The second one looks like he is dancing. All brilliant captures.  They a re beautiful.
    Thanks so much, and when I first saw the name of the bird I thought after maybe it was not a bird abut a critter of some kind. So I was wondering for awhile.
    Love always
    Lisa xox

  6. Cindy says:

    I love the photo of him taking flight.  Great Shot!!
     

  7. Sheila says:

    What a pretty little bird! and I agree with Steve, it looks very much like our Carolina Chickadees.  What a beautiful face they have and that contrast of yellow is striking. I have hung up some feeders for the birds but no luck yet.  We basically have Cardinals,and Bluejays, Chickadees and Purple Finches.   Well done Suki, you have me wanting to get some bird shots!

  8. Kenneth says:

    Great shots of the blue tit  Suki,  I have them outside my kitchen window, pretty little things.  I like me nuts as well.
    take care    Kenny.

  9. Embrace says:

    Hi Suki, Love that Pic of you . Had to come by and tell you.  Im still kinda laughing over the word of that bird.  Hope  I dont get in trouble.
    Love Lisa.
    Keep smiling and having fun

  10. PEP says:

    Happy New Year Suki.

  11. Delete52Mitch says:

    I was hoping to write something humorous without stating the obvious but nothing’s there! Much love from Alabama. Mitch

  12. Sheila says:

    Heya Suki!I couldn’t possibly ever see another squirrel, without thinking of my Suki!
    Still no birds at the feeders but hoping against hope.
    I love that profile picture, it shows that gorgeous smiling sweet english rose!
    gonna try a quick run, thanks for popping by, am still waiting for that yoga picture….(smile)hugs hugs

  13. Kuskulana says:

    I just had to pop back over to check out the lovely birds here.
    I am trying hard to keep my mind out of the gutter,
    but between your birds, your monitor cleaner and your carrots it isn’t easy LOL
    Seriously though, I will dig out a pic or two of our Chickadees and Nuthatches so you can see the resembence to your…………. errrm little birds.
    Thanks for the visit Suki, always nice to hear from you!
    Hugs from Alaska

  14. Greg says:

     
    Hello Suki,
    I came for a visit from Walter’s wonderful space.
    We are able to keep our bluebirds in their birdhouses all year round here in Branson, Missouri,
    Have a very special weekend,
    Greg
     

  15. swamp says:

    Morning Suki. Great capture of the Tit in flight. Well done.
    Have a great weekend, with many picture opportunities  xx

  16. • Ilona • says:

    If anyone wants to know: the blue tit’s name in Dutch is "pimpelmees" and the cole tit is "koolmees". Lovely birds.

Leave a Reply

