My friends Garden

A friend of mine has a beautiful house, described as ‘An Elizabethan Gentleman’s Residence’, a property on the site is listed in the Doomsday book.

Bournemouth Bells 025

It has a small lake and is partly moated and set in eight acres of garden.  Hear are a few of the pictures I took last year.

January 1

Apple blossom May

Feurary 2

Rhododendron May

August 1

Rose June

September 1

South African Daisy September

july 2

September

October 1

October

December 1

This beautiful Rose was take in December.

I hope you have enjoyed walking through his garden as much as I do

 

Love Suki x

 

 

 

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My friends Garden

  1. Kuskulana says:

    What a beautiful Place!
    All very good photos Suki.
    My favorite is the June Rose, it reminds me of our wild roses here.
    Hugs from Alaska
     

  2. Sheila says:

    1066, Right? I remember you showing this residence before…hey I have changed my mind!!! forget the fish and chips, I would love a tour of this gorgeous home!HA! just joking, probably won’t get to England anytime soon…my wings have been clipped.  When I told my husband how much a trip t Machu Picchu (a dream of mine) was ($6,ooo dollars) he said "Forget it!" laughing…When I saw these pictures it so reminded me of summer here…we may get snow tonight! A WINTRY MIX! we haven’t seen snow in a while and everyone is so excited.hugs to you, my English Rose

  3. Embrace says:

    Hi Suki,
      I had a converstion with my Photo Coach this week on the phone. He said he has students from all over the world , Some in England. Also said that some flowers will be blooming soon if I heard right. Also you dont get the hard light we get here because of the mosture.  Your are so Blessed . Looks like a beautiful Country. I look so forward to see so many more.
    All your images here are just striking and Beautiful and I Adore the Rose June. Just Stunning. !!
    Have a wonderful Sunday full of Peace and Happiness. 🙂
    Love Lisa xo

  4. Embrace says:

    Rhododendron is very very Interesting Suki.

  5. Cindy says:

    Absolutely fantastic … lovely photos, Suki!
     
    Hugs!
     

  6. Jim says:

    Excellent photos of the gardena nd flowers.  The place looks to be an amazing residence.  I bet it has a wonderful history.  Thanks for sharing the photos.

  7. Kenneth says:

    Looking at this residence, I cant help but think about the young children that had to sweep the chimneys.
    The apple blossom is nice, cant wait to see some for real in a couple of months time.

  8. LAIRD says:

    I too live in an ‘Elizabethan’ maison! Elizabeth 11 that is !! Enjoyed the pics but wish people would nt encourage GREY squirrels !!

  9. Mei's says:

    I like the white daisy, hope you’re keeping well Suki! I’m coping fine, still alive! Ha ha. Have a good week. Mei

  10. Delete52Mitch says:

    Wonderful house; wonderful flowers. Best wishes from Alabama. Mitch

  11. • Ilona • says:

    Hello Suki, I was hoping to hear the flute of Mr. Galway while walking through your beautiful garden but all I hear is Tina Turner. Nothing wrong with her but I prefer the company of the sound of a golden flute while walking in the garden. I’m a huge fan of James, even longer than I can remember. 
    The photos you’ve taken are beautiful, a feast for the eyes. 

  12. Mei's says:

    Thanks for the visit and comment, life isn’t too good right now, but as you know I’ve a few chanlage facing ahead to me, but I’ll cope, I hope I can show all my friends and family that I make it again, with my bipolar friend! Ha ha. Mei

  13. swamp says:

    Morning Suki. More great photos; you’ll be wearing that camera out  lol
    What a nice place to live. I wonder if they’d notice if I camped out amongst the trees  hehe
    Enjoy the rest of the week  xx

Leave a Reply

