Winter visit to RHS gardens Hyde Hall

 

Last week was eventful for me, not only was it my birthday on St Valentines Day but I gave up my job and took retirement, we had a bit of a party on Tuesday evening but I won’t bore you with the photos, you can see them on Flickr if you wish.

Hyde Hall February 038

By way of celebration I met my friend and we when on a photographic expedition to RHS Hyde Hall Gardens, so much colour to be seen here and beautiful reflections in the lake of the glorious winter day.

But spring was definitely in the air as we found with these Ladybugs

Hyde Hall February 028

These gardens are undergoing great changes and we were tempted along this woodland path

Hyde Hall February 041

To see the beautiful display of Camellias

Hyde Hall February 053

The crocus’s were also putting on a lively show too

Hyde Hall February 071

There was colour everywhere

Hyde Hall February 060

Provided here by Dogwoods, Heathers and evergreen shrubs.

I hope you have enjoyed my walk around Hyde Hall and my first afternoon of freedom!

 

Walk with me again soon

 

Suki x

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Winter visit to RHS gardens Hyde Hall

  1. Kuskulana says:

    Thanks for bring some beautiful color to the northland!
    Hugs from Alaska

  2. JaAG says:

    Oh, now you have me jonesing for some Spring color. We are still Seattle grey, but every once in a while you can find some color like the crocuses starting to bloom in the backyard. You must be a pro photographer, these pics are wonderful.

  3. Dusty says:

    Great photos Suki, as usual, what a lot of colour out there if you go and look for it.
    Congratualtions on your retirement – enjoy your freedom.
    Love
    Dusty
    x
     

  4. Deborah says:

    I would gladly walk with you anyday.
    blessed be, and happy belated birthday.

  5. LAIRD says:

    Throw away the alarm clock and welcome to the wild side!

  6. Cindy says:

    Happy Birthday and Congratulations on your retirement.
     
    Thanks for sharing Hyde Hall.  We are still surrounded by not just snow but dirty snow.  What I wouldn’t give for a little color.  Okay … I don’t have anything to give but it would be great.
     

  7. Coffee With Kate says:

    Dearest Suki, I wish you a very happy although belated, birthday. I have enjoyed the meander, the photographs are so lovely too.
    Have a great week-end and enjoy your retirement.
    Hugs
    Kate. xxx

  8. Jim says:

    Happy Birthday and congrats on your retirement!  Your pictures are wonderful.  It looks like you had a great afternoon in the gardens!

  9. Stephen Craig says:

    A Valentine Birthday and retirement.  Wow!  Love the photographs and can almost smell the spring time.  Last winter a ladybug found my dwellings a proper place to ride out the storm until spring.  Unsure of the bugs gender I named the tiny creature Spot.  Spot would often crawl on my keypad then up one of my fingers to rest on a knuckle and seem to stare at the computer screen.  Then after a bit would crawl off to the base of my cocktail glass and seem to lick the concensation.   Spot was a quiet and mildly amusing "pet" that shared my winter.
    As ever be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe

  10. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki.
                    Just passing and thought to say good morning to you.
    lovely pics, and much much colour.
    will message you later, i have something to ask you  !
    bye bye for now. Kenny x
     

  11. Embrace says:

    Loved the Walk . Hope your enjoying your time Suki. I m taking time aways form flickr . I also am not on FB anymore either.
    Walk with me sometime . haha When I have one.
    Love Lisa

  12. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki me dear.
                               LOL… I have been celebrating my late brothers birthday since the 2nd of March, I shall be celebrating my own on the 10th,  then I will be celebrating my daughters birthday on the 13th. I also will be celebrating a friends duaghters 21st, on the 15th.  Rather a sensitive and expensive 2 weeks for me.   it will take me untill April to get over it i think.   lol.
     
    I am getting my new camera next week…so, look out for some prize winning photos,
     after I have learned how to use the thing.   lol.
    love Kenny x
     

  13. the1stephzen says:

    I came here by way of Dusty!  What a great space you have!  I will be back. 

  14. Michiko's says:

    Hi Suki,
    It has been a long time that since last time I was here, it seems you are busy with other things,
    I had a little good news for you that I had third G-daughter 23th of March.
    I’m not really good G- ma but still that I’m G- ma for them LOL!
    I hope you are doing well,
    Michiko  

  15. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

  16. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

  17. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

  18. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

  19. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

  20. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

  21. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

  22. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

  23. anne says:

    Enjoyed the walk………see you again

Leave a Reply

