A trip sown the Thames and a walk around my garden in spring

 

A few weeks ago we took a river trip along the Thames, on a boatLondon boat trip 129 straightenedirfanview it is called  the Clipper Commuter Service, we boarded at the 02 and traveled towards Waterloo, passing some very famous landmarks London boat trip 233 Curves and sharpened

A rather dull day so the pictures are not very colourful but you get the idea of famous landmarks!   We disembarked at Waterloo Pier and walked over the foot bridge to get a better view of the London Eye.

 

Returning to the South Bank we were stopped by a film crew and asked our opinion of the London Mayor Ken Livingstone, well I had plenty to say but when they discovered that we did not live in London and could not vote they did not want to know!   So there goes my 15 seconds of fame!

Walking towards The Festival Hall we encountered the Street Entertainers, London boat trip 194they are mime artists and not suppose to register emotion, but just look at this guys face!   Caption competition for what I have just said to him!!

Enough of this frivolity! after this we went to the Science Museum and walked our feet off.

But now I am going to take you for a little walk around my garden in Spring

Garden March 013finished

When my daughter moved house 5 years ago and was rearranging her garden, these beautiful hellebores were ‘in the wrong place’ well I had just the right place for them and they are now flourishing in my Woodland Garden.

Garden March 026finished

 This is a deeper version they seem to have multiplied in various colours, oh yes my daughter has moved again and has a new garden to fill up, guess what she wants me to give her!!   Well there are plenty to go around.Garden March 031

Well a spring time walk would not be complete with out the shimmering dancing daffodil.

Watch this space I have to take lots of photos for my assessment, and I am beginning to find out what all the buttons are for, hope you enjoyed the walk around London and the Essex Garden

 

Suki x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A trip sown the Thames and a walk around my garden in spring

  1. Kuskulana says:

    Thank you for the trip by some famous places!
    My guess is you told him something about what you would like to do with that rope of his…
    Beautiful flowers, it makes me think of June here!
    Hugs from Alaska!!

  2. Dusty says:

    Usual high quality of photos as we expect from you now Suki.
    (I think you wondered if his arm was aching?)
    Some lovely shots…..as you know, I love hellebores too…………..don’t give her too many.
    D
    x
     

  3. Suki x says:

    All most right Steve hehehehe
     
    Suki x

  4. Jim says:

    Great bridge and flower pics.  Looks like a great place to visit and check out the sights.

  5. Cindy says:

    I loved the walk, Suki, as you know I always do.  I especially enjoyed the photo of the daffodil … my absolute favorite flower.  It will be sometime before they appear here. 
     
    Thank you for sharing.
     

  6. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki.
                 Thanx for your birthday call. 
    Well that trip down old father Thames looks great, might try that one day, hope you didn’t get river sick.
    The street entertainer looks like he is pretending to be the English version of the Statue of liberty.
    Didn’t know you were into bondage.   lol
    Have a great day Suki, love from Kenny with the aching head…x

  7. Embrace says:

    Hi, Suki. Beauiful . I love these flowers. I cant wait to be able to pick up my camera again. Im thinking about a new one. The Canon 40D. I really want it . Have had my 30D for so long . Its an excellent camera.  But a Girl had to do what she has to do.
    Love always.

  8. Mei's says:

    Hi Suki, what a lovely trip you had and nice pics as always. Mei

  9. .... says:

    caption………… "dont forget cowboy, always drink upstream from your herd"

  10. Delete52Mitch says:

    Looks like you had a fun trip. And you can have many more now that you’re retired. As for a caption for the pic of you and the English cowboy,  here goes: "Watch the lasso, dude. I ain’t no heifer."  Yeah, I know. It’s all that came to me.

  11. Mei's says:

    Thanks for your comment and its nice to see you visit again! I do like your pics! Take care. Mei

  12. Jorge says:

    It’s been a while since I had the cahnce to visit with you. Your photos are wonderful, as ever. Be well,
    J.

  13. Michiko's says:

    Hi Suki,
    It is good seen around in your garden then so many of beautiful flowers..I wishs I could have one too…
    I really look forward to see your pictures, not only that enjoy a fun trip then you have lots of times to do that???
    after retired LOL!
    Have a peaceful time,
    Michiko
     
      
     

  14. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki. just popped in to thank you for your welcome comment, and to wish you a wonderful Easter.
    The sun is shining with a new brightness this morning cold but most pleasent. I hope the same can be said where you are.
    Love Kenny.x

  15. Paul says:

    Hi really enjoyed your space so stopped by to say hi paul

  16. JaAG says:

    Hey, I saw that street walker in Paris circa 1977. I think I bought a leather hat from him. It stank so back I trashed it years later.   :o)

Leave a Reply

