Easter Sunday

Easter Sunday

 

Not quite the weather you would expect on Easter Sunday, this is the Easter snow 022

view from my window when I got up this morning, I packed up my camera and ventured out into the woods behind the house.   The snow was about half and inch deep which is the most we have seen for a couple of years and it was still falling.

 

 

 

 

 

Easter snow 018

This is an area where children usually play you can see the old tyre used to swing across the stream, all abandon now till the warmer weather returns.

Easter snow 024P 

And this brave little fellow is having a hard job feeding his family this weather.  Hope it is not spoiling your Easter too much

Suki x

 

 

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Easter Sunday

  1. Jim says:

    Wow.  great shots.  Especially trhe bird.  Do you think he could really swallow that thing whole?

  2. Jim says:

    I forgot, sorry.
     
    Happy Easter!!!

  3. Embrace says:

    Beautiful Images Suki, Happy Easter to you and your family and the little tits. (Birds)
    Love always.

  4. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki.
                       Just popped by to wish you a happy Easter Sunday, he Say’s with chocolate all over his face. have a nice day tomorrow also.   love Kenny x
    PS.  that blue tit looks ill, it’s turned green.

  5. swamp says:

    Hiya Suki. About time I splashed out from the swamp. Can’t seem to put the camera down long enough to do the things I should be doing. I’m sure you understand that tho’.  lol
    Had some snow round here yesterday, but soon went. Odd flurry off and on today; be glad when some proper sunshine comes our way.
    Great pictures, as always.
    Enjoy the rest of the day  xx

  6. Sheila says:

    Hi Suki!just read your comment over at Flickr and now I am laughing (picturing a grown man trying to figure out how to get at his contact information!).Thought I would comment over here (there are so many ways to communicate now, and I wanted to come by here and see what you were up to.)I am so thrilled to see "retirement" isn’t slowing you down at all (have I told you I want to be just like you when I grow up?).  This will be your first spring and summer…woooo hooo! can’t wait to hear all about the adventures of a footloose and fancy free woman roaming the fields and gardens of England!Loved the pictures of Easter and the snow, that was a Blue Jay, right?Thank you for the comment about the water…you know it is funny I kept thinking that it reminded me of something and it didn’t come to me until you used the word "metallic". To me it looks like hammered silver, something a silver smith would do to a bracelet! I did tweak that picture, in a cheap editor…I can’t use the one I got from you a while ago :0( and I will soon have to get serious and get photoshop.have a wonderful start to your week,so glad to have you over at flickr!hugs hugs

  7. Cindy says:

    I’m sorry I haven’t been making my usual rounds for a bit … been down in the dumps … I’ll be back to look things over. 
     
    Stopped in for a quick …
     
    Hi Suki!!
     
    Hugs!
     

Leave a Reply

