Gerbera

Spring is on the way

 

After all the cold and snowy weather we have been having here is a nice bright flower to remind you that Spring is on the way and with that Summer is not far behind

Gerber Orange Square Frame

Take care All

 

Suki x

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Gerbera

  1. Deborah says:

    Wow snow on Easter!  They were talking about it here, but that was all we got, talk!  Easter in the Pacific Northwest was typical, wind, rain, fluffly clouds, sunshine, then more storm squalls.  I love the daffodills.  Maybe because I am an Aries and March child.  Monday is my birthday which I hate to think about, but I guess it’s okay.  Now that scientist are saying that we can live to 150, 57 is the new 35.  So that’s not so bad.  Your flowers are lovely.
    Blessed be

  2. Kenneth says:

    I look forward to the first swallow.

  3. Kuskulana says:

    I saw you got snow from Nessa’s pic today!
    Thanks for the reminder of the coming blossoms (June for wild flowers here).
    Lovely picture from a lovely friend.
    Hugs from Alaska Suki

  4. Cindy says:

    Heya Suki
     
    I think daisys would also be a favorite of mine along with daffodils.  I hope you are enjoying some sunny weather.
     

  5. Coffee With Kate says:

    Good morning Suki,
    I just love popping in to view your page; your photographs as always are superb!
    Keep on ‘shooting’
    Warm hugs
    Kate xxx

  6. Dusty says:

    Hi Suki – just catching up with your space – well done for some beautiful shots.
    Dusty
    x
     

  7. the1stephzen says:

    Suki,
    I am so sorry.  I am not good about checking my guestbook.  I guess I need reminders mailed to me again!  You asked weeks ago about my graphics and how I did them. Unfortunately, I no longer have PhotoShop BUT I bounce back and forth between several programs now.  I use a almost unknown $29 program, Serif DrawPlus. The best ones were made with PS.  I can’t duplicate any of them…not even come close on most of them.  I start with anything that has a lot of color…then I play with ALL of the effects…especially distortions….I just keep playing and adding layers and distorting more…sometimes using the other tools.  Most of them had a lot of layers. I guess it is like someone sitting down with a lot of paint and paper and literally throwing the paint at the paper and then trying to make it the same again.  Most of the graphics tooks hours.  I am so obsessive I just kept messing with each one until I liked it.  I used stretch a lot.  At points the graphic may look terrible..but you always add layers.  I guess in writing I realize that I went for shapes.  The squares are there if you keep stretching.  I think the triangle ones are if you’ve stretched and then you keep shrinking.  Just play.  See what shapes you get when you use the different tools.  When I had PS I used to add coats of colors to an object…I’ve forgotten what that is called…and then use the one that basically took color away.  The secret I think is I kept going with each shape long after anyone else would quit.  I still remember finding out I could do those triangle ones…but I don’t remember exactly how I did it.  Since I don’t have PS now I am not sure I even usilng the right terms. 
    I doubt that any of this makes sense…so to sum it up.  Play with every distortion.  Start with lots of color or the basic color you want.  I used tubes a lot!!!  Remember you are using them for color only.  The swirl and other distorting like that is how most of the thin circular lines were made.  I use a very old program with a horrible name but good results…HarmWare.  I don’t think you would find it now.  It has the best enbossing because it gives a choice of how.
    Good LUCK!  ANd please, let me know…if this helps.  
     

  8. Michiko's says:

    Hi Suki,
    Im really looking forward to walking around the beautiful gardens,
    of course your pictures too.
    Hugs,
    Michiko 

  9. swamp says:

    Morning Suki. Beautiful flower.
    Just ordered a new lens; my first ‘L’, can’t wait  🙂 Planning a trip to a bird reserve to put it through its paces.
    Hope all’s well with you, and enjoy the day  xx

  10. swamp says:

    Morning Suki.
    Not made the reserve yet, waiting for some decent weather.
    Now if the saying about Swallows and Summer is true, then Summer has arrived at the swamp. Swallows have been spotted 🙂
    Enjoy the week  xx

  11. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki.
                love this song, I could tell you a few stories about it, but best not to.   lol
    Saw the first Swallow yesterday, wonder if it was the same one  Swampy saw,  well you never know.
    hope you are keeping busy in the lotty, and taking some nice pics.
    take care Suki.
    love Kenny x

  12. ♥ Aimee says:

    it sure is…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥ 

Leave a Reply

