Spanish Holiday

 

Back down to earth

Have just arrive back home from a painting holiday in Spain, no I do not paint but my husband does!   I spent my time walking in the foothills of the Sierra Almigara region of southern Spain.

Spain June 2008 061

The wild flowers growing in the mountains were many and varied and so beautiful, here is my first flower picture from the region I hope you enjoy it there will be more later.

 

Suki x

 

 

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spanish Holiday

  1. Coffee With Kate says:

    Welcome back Suki, I have missed your visits. Love the poppy picture and look forward to seeing more.
    Hugs
    Kate. xxx

  2. Kenneth says:

    Yes welcome home Suki, I also have missed you. RE:  Poppy pic,  reminds me of the opium wars and Flanders field.  A lovely photo you should be well pleased with yourself. Chat soon !
    Love Kenny x

  3. Embrace says:

    Hi Suki, Wonderful Image. Glad you had a good time.
    Love Lisa

  4. swamp says:

    Evening Suki. Sounds like an enjoyable holiday, with some great picture opportunities.
    Had a look at some of your pictures; love the Owl, must be great having such a creature nest in your garden.
    Take care  xx

  5. Kuskulana says:

    Gee it’s been awhile Suki, I have been meaning to check up on you,
    those are lovely wildflowers and I look forward to seeing more of course.
    Hugs from Alaska!

  6. Jim says:

    Sounds like a great way to spend a holiday / vacation.

Leave a Reply

