Colchester Zoo

 

Well school holidays are here again and we are up for some child care.  We took two grandchildren to Colchester Zoo, mainly because I wanted to go and get some photos but we had a great time.

Colchester Zoo 002 

these were the first two we met, such beautiful colours and did everything in unison including scratching their backs.

Colchester Zoo 089

This little fellow was only a baby and was having so much fun performing for the visitors whilst Mum and Dad looked on they had plenty of room and lots to eat and seemed very happy.

Colchester Zoo 082

Now don’t mess with this purrrrrfect pussy whilst she is sleeping she has one eye open I am sure, her mate was stalking around the enclosure to keep off any danger, but she does look rather beautiful doesn’t she?

Colchester Zoo 101

Well isn’t this a proud and majestic profile? He was so hansom and blended in with the scenery so well he almost disappeared. I can’t say I am happy about wild animals being kept in captivity but there are lots of breeding programs for endangered species and it enables us to see them up close and appreciate their beauty not everyone can get to Africa to see them in their natural habitat.

Colchester Zoo 054              Colchester Zoo 063

The captions for these two are ‘reach for the sky’ and ‘does my bum look big in this?’

We are on child care duties again next week so no doubt we will find some where interesting to take them and you can come too if you like!!

I hope you enjoyed Colchester Zoo it is well worth a visit if you are in Essex, very crowded during school holidays LOL x

 

Suki x

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Colchester Zoo

  1. Horst says:

    Great photos Suki. I love animal photos.

  2. Kenneth says:

    I don’t do zoo’s but if I did I would do this zoo 🙂
    Love the Giraffe.
    take care Suki.
    Kenny x

  3. Kenneth says:

    I like the perfect pussy also.

  4. Coffee With Kate says:

    Hi Suki, thanks for popping by and for your message. Yes I agree with you, I too prefer the diversity of seasons. Lots of new interesting photographs I see.  How is the baby sitting panning out?
    take care
    xxx

  5. Michiko's says:

    Whats a beautiful color of the birds it almost painting ones…some of animals are look so quite time they having? but doesn’t mean
    you wanted wake  them uplol!
    I can seeing you were enjoying taken picturs and same time child careing thats good idea, I will remember ..thanks.
    Have a great weekend,
    Michiko
      

  6. Deborah says:

    Thanks for letting us enjoy the zoo as well.  Great fun, I really must go next Spring when I am living so close to one.  It has been years for me, and it’s time.
    Blessed Be

  7. swamp says:

    Morning Suki, great pictures again, as always.
    Never been to Colchester Zoo, but did manage a visit to Whipsnade at the begining of the year. Must get out more  lol
    Enjoy the week, and weekend  xx

  8. RedWillow ♥ Photography / Lisa says:

    Good Morning Susie,
    Love all the Photos.As always so well done. I havent been to a zoo in years. If there was one close I may have gone. I think I will just sit back and enjoy you visit.
    Thanks for Sharing.
    Happy Monday
    Much Love
    Lisa xoxo

  9. Deborah says:

    Guess those grandkids are keeping you busy.  Looking forward to your next blog.

  10. Yours Truly says:

     
    I hope your day is going well.
     

  11. Kenneth says:

    Hi Suki.
                some lovely flowers I see you have here, I like the one that looks like a cake.
    I had a great time in Sweden, and guess you are going to America soon.  A friend of mine has just returned from New York, and told me that he bumped into his x wife and her rather young looking boyfriend.    lol    It truly is a small small world.
     
    Take care Suki.
    love Kenny xx

Leave a Reply

