Blue Lily

Lillies 030

Well three blogs in 2 days!  This is for Kenny who asked for a blue lily!

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Blue Lily

  1. Kenneth says:

    Why thank you Suki, that is most kind of you, errrrrrrm…are you sure it is a blue lily.Kenny x

  2. Embrace says:

    Just Beautiful too. Love the Color. Lisa xo

  3. Horst says:

    Hi Suki, I hate to say this but the flower does not look blue to me. If you want to turn it blue, why don’t you just desaturate or however you made it into B&W, then go to ( in photoshop) Hue/Desaturate, and at the bottom right you will find a little box, that says colorize, check it, and move the hue slider back and forth till you get the color that you want. Then let me know if it worked.

  4. Horst says:

    If you have trouble let me know and I will go into photoshop and figure it out for you.

  5. Suki x says:

    Oh errrrrrrrrrrr it was more blue than that when I did it oh well back to the drawingboard!!I did it just that way Horst but in layers and only changed the flower and reduced the opacity but too much I fear!!Suki x

  6. Kenneth says:

    I have changed my mind, I would like a red one, with yellow spots on it and purple leaves. figure that one out , Horst

  7. Suki x says:

    Well how strange ! It looks more blue again now!! I was going to send you another blue one but as you keep changing your mind Kenny I will leave it at that thank you for the colourful one you sent me Kenny and the bunch of blue ones form you Horst. I bought these flowers for my self but now I am getting flowers from everyone ……… thanks a bunch Guys!!Love Suki xxxxxxxxx

  8. Europa's says:

    Lovely lily!…. an interesting variation on the usual trend of thoughts on shades of blue! 😉

  9. Suki x says:

    This is interesting some people see a blue lily others don’t!! I say it’s blue a very delicate shade of BLUE. Others ee it defferently cast your vote NOW WHAT COLOUR IS IT???Suki x

  10. Kenneth says:

    I would say it is a whiter shade of pale, but in reality you are correct Suki, it is "BLUE". I have just checked it on a colour chart. in paintshop.

  11. Suki x says:

    I shall call it Blue Moonlight!!Suki x

  12. Kenneth says:

    and a most fitting name indeed.

  13. Horst says:

    I guess color is in the eye of the beholder. Everyone see’s color differently, To me the color of the flower above is not blue but cyan. Also my color monitor is color corrected with special software and hardware, for each monitor has a hugh color variation from the other. The lilly above has blown out highlights and they tend to go cyan. So everyone can argue the color they see but again color is in the eye of the beholder. All we can say , is that the photo is pleasing or not.

  14. Europa's says:

    Casting vote!…..hmm…..there is actually a hint of blue there according to my eyeballs…..but I’m not sure that I trust them at the mo! They were telling me somthing quite different this am! However, no matter what it’s colour it is indeed very "pleasing" to the eyeballs, and "Blue Moonlight" is a very apt name for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

