Winter Weather

Winter Weather

We have just spent a few days with my brother in Fareham near Portsmouth.  On the way back we decided to stop at a little harbor called Emsworth which is renown for it’s sailing club.  This is a special place for me as I spent many summer holidays here when I was a child staying with my aunt, all I could remember about it was the beach and the out door swimming pool with stone along side the sailing club where my brother and I used to catch shrimps with bread in jam jars.  With all these happy memories we walked along the quay a freezing cold day but beautiful light and blue blue sky.Jim and Irene in December 050Jim and Irene in December 053   Jim and Irene in December 055

Jim and Irene in December 054 Jim and Irene in December 060

Shortly after we got home the snow came down, I took my trusty camera into the Wildwood, took Peter with me too!  good job for I had a ‘Vicar of Dibley’ moment, I stepped on some nice smooth snow and right into a hole and landed on my butt Peter could not pull me out for laughing. Well here are the shots!

 

Wildwood December 004 Wildwood December 030

Wildwood December 016 Wildwood December 018

Wishing you all a very

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS

AND

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Christmas card 2009 3 Resized

 

SUKI X

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Winter Weather

  1. Kenneth says:

    Some nice pictures there Suki, like the snow pics best and the family pic. think I have seen that one before. Have a wonderful time over the hols.Love Kenny x

  2. Europa's says:

    Wildwood’s looking very picturesque…and how brave of you to risk life and limb…lol…falling down holes to bring us all such scenes of winter snowiness! And you are almost as hardy as a seasoned ice wolf to stroll so happily down that quay in Emsworth in the freezing cold…I do hope you didn’t skate off it and fall in! Wishing you all a great christmas…HoooWWWwwwLLLL ;))

  3. Mei's says:

    Hi Suki, thank your for your message and kind words, do give me a shout next time when you down south, we can catch shrimps here, but I never been, my dog love to go cockling, love watching him playing and swimming with the sea water. Have a great Christmas and happy New Year to you and all your loved one. Mei

  4. Suki x says:

    Thank you all for your lovely comments…Kenny yes you have seen a very similar picture but we are all a year older than the last one LOL ;-)Suki x

  5. Horst says:

    Wonderfull photos Suki. Talk with you later.Horst

  6. Longfella says:

    Hiya stranger–cracking pics in the Wildwood.Nice to see you still clicking.Longfella xx

  7. Here I Am says:

    Enjoyed your photos and story. Wishing you a New Year filled with hope for a brighter future.. Take Care Carrie

  8. says:

    I love the photos of the Boats Suki.. So very nice. Also love the snow shots.Happy New Year . I havent been by in sometime. Thought I would leave some footprints in the snow.Love Lisa

  9. Coffee With Kate says:

    Once again fabulous photos Suki. I hope you had a good Christmas.Yes I found the extract on RH Negative blood types fascinating. It will be interesting to see where that one goes. As for a subject for dinner parties….can you imagine!. Take care, Kate xxx

Leave a Reply

