Cley mill by Night

Cley-Next-the-sea is a small village on the Norfolk coast.  There is a large Wildlife conservation area here and it is not far from where we saw the seals.

Norfolk November 09 072A

This windmill is also a tourist attraction with a shop and a restaurant for fine dining, hope you like my treatment of it

 

Suki

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cley mill by Night

  1. Kuskulana says:

    This is beautiful !Hugs from Alaska

  2. Kenneth says:

    It is 99% imagination and 1% "plug in"…nice work Suki, just one slight tiny doubt about the colour of the moon !I bet you had loads of fun creating it.It is a full moon tomorrow night, so watch out. "Cherno" may very well be sniffing about round your garden 🙂

  3. Suki x says:

    Thanks Steve & Kenny, it was a very ordinary dull image before I put it into PSSuki x

  4. Europa's says:

    HoooOOOOWWWwwwwwLLLLLLovely!! I trust you will be joining me in howling at that Full Moon tomorrow?!! 😉 x

  5. Horst says:

    Suki, the photo is awsome, you did an excelent job, love the way you handled it.

  6. Suki x says:

    I will be out there Hoooooowling Ice woolf at Midnight I will look at the moon clouds permitting and think of you doing the same!And Kenny I wil send you and Cherno a hoooowl as well … thoughts on the colour of the moon it is not BLUE but as it is made of Chedder I think the colour is about right!Love to you all and a Happy New YearSuki x

  7. Kenneth says:

    should have been made of "Danish Blue"

  8. Europa's says:

    Suki and Kenny…on the subject of cheesy moons! HooOOOOWWwwwwwwLLLL!! (I’m with the Cheddar!) Tonight’s New Year’s Full Moon will be an icy-cool "Blue Moon."… It will be a mystical night of Icewolf mysteries and moon magic! Take a good long look at it… Such an occurrence is very rare and you won’t see another New Years Blue Full Moon for nearly 20yrs…long time to wait for a slice of Danish Blue!! ;))

  9. Cherno says:

    Well that looks like a dog biscuit to me Suki, mouth wateringly so. I see Kenny has been here earlier. The cheek of the man, as if I "CHERNO THE FEARLESS" would go around sniffing your bed’s. Yes timid one, I can just see me gorging on a large piece of Cheddar, that blue stuff is a little too strong for my sensitive pallet. So yes it is definitely Cheddar. But I wish the moon was made from squirrel meat. WOW 20 years till the next full blue new year moon…shame I shall miss it 😦

  10. Europa's says:

    Squirrel meat moon???!!!! ;)) Now there’s a challenge for you Suki! I would love to see your photographic treatment/interpretation of that wish!! You won’t necessarily miss the next blue NYr F Moon Cherno…think positive! Think "Genetic engineering"….think "Genetically Modified Chernos…!!" ;))

  11. Kenneth says:

    Not sure about modified genetically, but if Cherno does not get his furry self back to Yorkshire soon. Then he shall be "surgically" modified.

  12. Coffee With Kate says:

    Love it Suki!

Leave a Reply

