FUTURE WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHER

A couple of weeks ago we looked after grandson Leon aged 6 who was not well enough to go to school.  I had just taken a few shots in the garden and I had the camera out, so I put it on the tripod at the right height for him and attached the remote shutter release.  Then we put lots of bird food, peanuts for the squirrels and bread out on the patio.  He had a great time quickly looking like an expert and certainly got some good results

Finepix Jan 044 

 

Leon's photos 154Leon's photos 148

Leon's photos 168 Resized  Leon's photos 184 

He had been saving his pocket money for a metal detector, but now tells his mum he wants to buy a ‘Ben Ten’ camera,  He even found and priced it in the Argos catalogue I think we have an enthusiast  in the making

 

Hope you enjoy his pictures

 

Suki X

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FUTURE WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHER

  1. Kenneth says:

    A budding Simon King, perhaps. Well who knows ! They have forecast "more " snow for the north east, just what I do "not" need. The novelty has worn off now. Think I could do with a week in the sun somewhere. hope you are keeping well Suki.love Kenny.PS. have a nice time in Ireland. 🙂

  2. Europa's says:

    Your grandson is very cute 😉 He looks very professional and he got some good pic’s there. I do like that one of little squirrel nutkin! Get the impression you should be preparing to pass on your photographic knowledge and skills 😉

  3. Mei's says:

    WOW… another David Bailey! 🙂 Hope you’re keeping well Suki! Thinking of you. Mei

  4. says:

    He looks so very cute Suki. Lovely shots as well. Happy Birthday .. and Happy Valentines.Lisa xo

  5. Michiko's says:

    I love to to that can I come to see you Suki? your grand son did a good jobs..he might want to more infuture?Happy Birthsday to you and many more year to come Suki! I saws on my space calender (your Birthday 14-02) I hope I did right things?) Happy Valentines Day’s with your Hubby and your family.Michiko

  6. Kenneth says:

    Hello Suki. It was a nice surprise to see your comment, I was beginning to think you had forsaken W.L.S. But you are still here which is nice. It is 5-30am. I can’t sleep, just tossing and turning, I could do with something to relax my mind. My Daf’s. are out and the temp’s are rising along with my hopes for a good summer. I trust all is well with you and you have a pleasent weekend ahead. Ok, I am off back to bed soon. Stay wicked 🙂 love Kenny x

  7. Kuskulana says:

    How great is that ?!!Hugs from me in Alaska!

  8. Here I Am says:

    Kids are such natural with the camera.. Hugs and hope you had a Happy Easter…. Carrie

Leave a Reply

