New Year at Leeds Castle

I know it is nearly the end of January, but it has been a cold and dull month without much to blog about.  BUT on New Years day we went to Leeds Castle with our friends Jenni & Bob.

Leeds castle is in Kent not Leeds as you may well imagine!  Quite expensive to get in but the ticket last a full year and I don’t doubt we will return in other seasons!

Inside all the rooms were dressed for Christmas

This one depicted the Snow Queen

And who could fail to be inspired to write a best seller sitting at this desk and this stunning view

On our way now to Bodium Castle after stopping to admire the black swans (from Australia)

It was evening when we arrived at Bodium and the NT in their wisdom had closed at 4pm however the light was just right to get a few shot of this beautiful castle and the surrounding moat

I hope you enjoyed our little trip come again with me next time when we visit an Iconic landmark in London

Susan

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Year at Leeds Castle

  1. Wow, what a beautifull old Castle, you are so lucky to be able to visit these wonderfull old places. We love your photos, just don’t stop shooting.

  2. kenny2dogs says:

    Hi Suki.
    I have never understood why they call it Leeds castle, when it is in Kent.
    But it is a lovely castle. It reminds me of the one I used to live in, when I was a King !!!

    Great photographs Suki, would just love that table lamp. It would look great on my bedside table. MMMmm…. I could see what I was doing then. lol
    well I guess you can tell I am feeling quite well today, yesterday was not so good. That is how it goes, good days and bad days.
    ok Suki take care of your lovely self, and be good 🙂
    love Kenny x

  3. What a beautiful castle 🙂 I love old castles they’re so full of character and history. Your photos are a real treat and make for wonderful viewing! The snow queen one reminds me of Europa at Christmas 😉 Those black swans are unusual…didn’t know they made that variety! Hope all is well with you…Icewolfie hugs x 🙂

  4. Happy Valentine’s Birthday Suki 🙂 Enjoy!
    Hope it’s a lovely romantic birthday and a day filled with happiness!
    Love Wolfie x 🙂

  5. kenny2dogs says:

    Happy Birthday Susan and have a wonderful Valentines day.
    Love Kenny x

  6. Michiko says:

    What a lovely supprised hear from you Suki, sorry to hear you were not well for a while but you are getting better that’s a good new:-)
    I love the old castels and good seen our black swans at London.
    Enjoy your spring time,
    Michiko

Leave a Reply

