Pond Party

Well at last Spring is on it’s way, and on a visit to the wild life pond in the garden I noticed the frogs were very active, it remided me of the Paul McCartney song many years ago but has stayed lodged in my memory!

http://youtu.be/0auCDOERZyE

However I got my camera and these shots were taken over a period of about five days.

These two found a quiet and secluded spot for a bit of courting!

The product of all this excitement, aΒ  good mother stays with her infants.

But others just party on forming a conga line and hoping that the champagne will continue to flow!

Don’t be fooled, he is standing on the corner watching all the girls go by!

Ah he has found a willing party goer

But did she leave him sad and lonely?

What ever !Β  When the party is over It is over and there will be no more activity till next year when yes you’v guessed it I will have my camera at the ready. but in the mean time watch this space if I can get some of the babies to pose they will certainly be here.

Last week I did a reptile shoot with some friends and some very exotic creatures, here is a taster.Β  More about these little darling to come ……Keep watching!

Susan x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in photo outings, The Wildwood, Wildlife and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pond Party

  1. ivinseleanor says:

    Great captures and a cute video. I don’t recall ever seeing it before. Thanks for posting:-)

  2. Kevin and Seri (flickr KLSC) says:

    The bottom photo is an absolute beauty, well done indeed πŸ™‚

  3. Wow – awesome frog pics – can’t believe this is in Essex.

  4. Aww! Such cute frogs! And great photos πŸ™‚ Quite a party it was too…I look forward to seeing the baby frogs…it’s amazing watching them develop from frog spawn to adults πŸ™‚
    Wolfie hugs! x πŸ™‚

  5. I adore frogs and I am so pleased to have discovered a few living in different parts of my garden.
    Superb photographs Suki!

  6. christinelaennec says:

    What brilliant photographs! Thanks for letting us crash the frog party.

  7. They are all cute looking little frogs, hehehhe Thanks for sharing them…They put smile on my face πŸ™‚

  8. I can see your loved being photographed I see me all your good advise to get for your results.

Leave a Reply

