Exotic Reptiles

A couple of weeks ago I visited a studio run by Angi Nelson http://anginelsonphotography.foliopic.com/ her portraits and models are stunning, but she has a great interest in  reptiles and amphibians.  I cannot hope to remember the names of all these creatures but I will do my best.

This guy is a Crested Geko, with a very long tounge! actually he had just beensprayed with water which is what he loves and was getting a bit of rehydration.

This is a baby crocadile and to guage his size here he is having a love in with Angi

 

 

 

This is a Green Tree Python, yes I know it looks yellow but that is what it is called beware it’s deadly fangs!!

Paradise Snake, to me this looks like an elegant piece of jewelry designed by Coco Chanel for the Duchess of Winsor, so elegant and decorative even when taking a sip of water!

Similarly is the Mangrove Snake another reptile that could grace any jewellery box, but watch out for his vicious tongue!

These are the stars of the show, White’s Tree Frogs, they just st there and looked so cute absolute stars they just loved being photographed.

And that concludes the show for today, we had a wonderful experience with Angi, she lent me some of her photographic equipment and gave me good advise on how to get the best shots, and I was pleased with my results.

Hope you all enjoyed our visit to Swindon

Susan x

 

 

 

 

 

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Hobbies, photo outings, Wildlife and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Exotic Reptiles

  1. What a great visit to Swindon we all went on 😉 That Crested Gecko photo is fantastic! Lovely shot!! And I could just hug up those cute little Whites Tree Frogs…they look like they are smiling for the camera in a happy contented, benevolent sort of way! ….And look at the way they hold their little front feet! Awww… I want one of these frogs!! The snakes and croc’s do not hold quite the same charm and appeal lol but the photos are brilliant 🙂
    Love Wolfie x

  2. christinelaennec says:

    I admit I scrolled rather quickly over the snakes, but do find the tree frogs very charming.

  3. totally can see the resemblance to the Cartier Video 🙂

  4. Love your froggy photos. Looks like the Geko is cleaning off his eyes with that very long tounge. Have a great day.

  5. kenny2dogs says:

    Surprise surprise…look who’s here. Yep “me” Finally made it. Have been taking time out from frog hopping, errr…I mean blog hopping 🙂 Some great photographs here Susan. Hope all is well with you and hubby. I love your banner, very atmospheric, spooky even. Take care you lovely person you .
    Kenny x

  6. Thanks for the visit Kenny! hope all is well with you and the lion and crocks haven’t got you yet! 😉

  7. mctell2 says:

    Nature is so beautiful and you shared some I’ve never before seen…..ty.

  8. Angi…you’re not serious!!! Wonderful post!

Leave a Reply

