Spinning a line – 3/362

Spinning group today, I have just completed spinning 450g of Merino and silk blend in beautiful soft shades which I am calling Spring Fever Knitting 063resized I bought the fleece a couple of months ago from P & M Woolcraft when they visited the Mid-Essex Guild of Dyers, Spinners & Weavers.

Knitting 059resizedKnitting 057resizedKnitting 061resizedKnitting 054Resized

The meeting was at Rita’s home on the way I passed ‘The Bricklayers Alms’ in the hamlet of Stondon MassyBlog 2013 005resized

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in 2013 project. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spinning a line – 3/362

  1. You are so K L E V E R !…seriously I do think you are cleaver, artistic too and you share such lovely snippets with all of us. I would love to learn to spin. What do you intend making with your lovely spring fever shades?

  2. plummymummy says:

    What gorgeous colours. And the pub looks very inviting too.
    I need some tips on how to handle a skein of yarn like that…I bought some last year that I took out of the cupboard last night. It proceeded to all tangle horribly and I spent about 3 hours trying to undo the mess. This morning woke up with some 3 balls of wound wool and a bunch in the bin, and an awful shoulder pain!
    I cannot wait to see the top you make.

Leave a Reply

