Bella’s Kaftan 348/17 – 345/20

  This is my Homespun and after a lot of spinning practice I am quite pleased with it, all colours seem slightly different weights probably because I spun them over a long period of time but I think they will blend well together.  Knitting 063resized

So far so good it looks a little big but she will grow into it ;-). all the knitting done and sewn together, now I have to do the chrocheted edging of which I have little experience, should be fun! 😉Garden January 087I have an Ashford wheel which I bought on Ebay luckily it works very well and I am happy with it. I often sit in my greenhouse and spin in the summer but now indoors is the best

Knitting 002Spinning 004

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in 2013 project, All things wooly, Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bella’s Kaftan 348/17 – 345/20

  1. What fun. I look forward to viewing the end product. Nice hobby and you are clearly enjoying it.

  2. Ni Susan, wow, you’ve gotten really good at the knitting of this shirt/swetter. The colors are awesome and wool looks great, well done.

  3. The colours are beautiful, and your spinning is gorgeous! I love it!

  4. scottie27 says:

    I love the colours that you’ve chosen! I’m in love with the wheel aswell , made for practicality but looks so cool too!

Leave a Reply

