The Birth of the Blues

In the beginning there was the fleece!  I bought this Shetland lamb fleece from a friend at our spinning circle, laid out on my greenhouse floor I had to decide what I was going to do with it.

Knitting 054   Knitting 056        Braintree Textile Museum 004     Knitting 055

Close up and washed it looked quite good, especially when carded. I decided to kettle dye it in shades of blue some I spun before I dyed it and hand painted the skeins

John & Mary 004     Knitting 003

Sitting in the sun spinning a very pleasing past time

Knitting 008a     Knitting 015Knitting 013                 Knitting 009

Now all spun and what to make?

ebay 008     ebay 009

Can you see what it is yet?

Knitting 029Very soft nice and warm and looks good amazing sheep to shoulder only took about six months!

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Birth of the Blues

  1. Looks amazing! Great job! Beautiful design and colors too 🙂

  2. Thank Wolfie It was great fun diong it

Leave a Reply

