Yoga is not all Om

 

Mel's Pamper day 009 This is Mel my Yoga teacher, as you can see she is lots of fun, and last week she gave us a pamper day, it was great we all took food and drink and I met up with friends old and new and caught up with all the news and gossip!   There was a lady there doing reflexology and another lady doing nail art, so my feet had a special treat, and I now have diamonte flowers on my toes! Mel's Pamper day 097

As it was the school holidays we had a demonstration from this young lady who was not only a beautiful ballet dancer but alsoMel's Pamper day 040  an expert with a hula hoop.   It is not as easy as it looks and great fun was had trying to keep the hoop flying she made it look so easy and appeared to put no effort at all but there you go the world is your oyster when you are fourteen!  

I wasn’t just the mums who had treats these two had a whale of a time trying out ever thing and simply loved their pink nails.Mel's Pamper day 145

Here is Mel demonstrating a half headstand, again something that is not as easy as it looks.

 

It was a lovely day a change from the usual    run of things.   Thanks Mel for a wonderful afternoon.   Feet 002a

In response to requests!!!here is a photo of the sparkling nails

 

 

Mel's Pamper day 018         Mel's Pamper day 007             Mel's Pamper day 010

PS This is my first attempt with Windows Live Writer!

About brentwoodprop

Just loving life, carrying my camera and searching for beauty!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Yoga is not all Om

  1. Dusty says:

    This looks wonderful – I would have enjoyed it lots – not a bit like my yoga classes!
    How about a close-up of your nails though?
    D
    x
     

  2. ♥ Aimee says:

    oh she looks like os much fun…
    *~*   :o) smiles are contagious…  :o)  so pass one on …  :o)  soon the whole world will be smiling… :o)   *~*  

  3. Magick says:

     Hi Suki:
    Mel certainly does look like someone who knows how to have fun and enjoy life. I’m glad you had such a wonderful day.  You need to take a pic of your little diamond toes so we can see them…lol.
    Hugs….Diane.

  4. Embrace says:

    Ypu have So much fun and great captures Suki , Im smiliing here.
    Love Lisa .  

  5. Suki x says:

    OK all I put the toe photos on tomorrow! Suki x 

  6. Delete52Mitch says:

    Great looking toes! (May I link this space to a foot-fetish site?)  The hula-hoop is really under-rated. Keep up the great work. Much love from Alabama. Mitch

  7. Cindy says:

    Lovely pedicure … Did you have yourself a jump or a hula?
     
    Hugs!
     

  8. Michiko's says:

     Hi suki,
     Lovely to see you were enjoy the pamper day that spent time with all your friends.
     plus your Yoga teacher’s doing very well hula hoop it seems she enjoy herself too,
     as you said it looks easier but to me impossible to keep foop in around my waist.
     It’s good for you that I hope to see a next picture in you are doing hula hooping D=
     Have a wonderful week ahead,
     Michiko
     
     

  9. Mei's says:

     
    Hello Suki, did you join in the jump? l like your slip on sandal and it’s very pretty with your sparkling toes!
     
    Thanks for the visit and your lovely comment on my flower photos. Have a wonderful weekend! See you again soon! Mei

  10. Embrace says:

    Hi Suki,
    Just stopping to wish you a great weekend. Hope its full of photos.
    love lisa 

  11. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Suki……
    This sounds like a splendid day indeed.  Always good for the soul when the body is treated to something special.  The pcitures are great.  Love the kitten and the paella.   And those toes and sandals pretty good if I say so myself!  Laughing with you.
     
    I hope you are well. This weekend we are experiencing very pleasant weather so will spend part of the day outside with the newest addition to the family – an 4 month old Australian Shepherd.  Cute but very much into her puppyhood.  It is 24/7.
     
    Take care,    Bittersweet

  12. Kenneth says:

    I think I have developed a foot fetish.
    I hope you have a great week ahead of you.
    love Kenny.x 

  13. Coffee With Kate says:

    Good morning Suki,
    Thanks for the visit and my birthday wishes. You seem to have enjoyed the day with your Yoga teacher…… 

  14. Kenneth says:

    Aaaaiiiaaahhh–Aaaaiiiaaahhh …
    Lord Greystoke at your service Suki…
    so when are we going to make this blockbuster.   lol

  15. Yours Truly says:

     
    Hi Suki,
    Sounds like great fun.  Trampolines and hula hoops and head stands and painting toe nails.  Are all your days like this?
    ~Truly
     

Leave a comment